This Is the Diary of A Girl

Extremely Worried, Shocked, and Almost Insane

Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 @ 01:10

I hate those fans that you put in the window and they suck in air from the outside. Our neighbour always goes outside to smoke so of course I have to smell it. My cousin as well. Yuck. I�m glad my mother quit smoking.
Oh, by the way she�s back from work. She didn�t work in Montreal, instead this place six hours north of there, and she also earned a lot more than we thought. She deserves that for working at 9 in the morning to 1 A.M. Wow, I couldn�t do that. As soon as she was done with that she drove all night back to Ottawa. Then slept for only two hours because she had to return the car we rented for two weeks. All day she was running around on only two hours of sleep to do what all owners of houses do, plus all her banking, etc.

As soon I had the chance to talk to my mother privately, I did. I was so nervous to tell her what I needed to; biting my nails, shaking and all. I told her that I wanted to take a blood test. I seriously thought that I was pregnant. I hate that word, �pregnant.� Blood tests are very accurate. More so than urine tests. I really wanted to know if anything was wrong. She was shocked to find out that Mike and I were messing around but we used a condom. I wouldn�t let a guy that close to me without one. Because of that, it wouldn�t be their fault if I got pregnant. See? I�m not as slutty as some people would like to think I am. So there!

Well, my mother was still reluctant about me taking a blood test. She said, �Just wait another week.�
Me: �Ma, I don�t want to get sick. Didn�t you get sick when you were pregnant?� I hate getting sick especially if it�s not of my own doing. Then she asked me what I would do if I were to be pregnant. �I wouldn�t go through with it, I�d go for an abortion because it�s unplanned.�
Her, �I should hope not.�
Then I would kill myself. I couldn�t go through with it. I need to finish high school.� Then I cried and begged to take a blood test. She kept telling me to wait a little longer. I prayed that I wasn�t pregnant. I prayed that I wouldn�t have to take away a life.

All this worrying was for nothing. What a relief! Turns out I wasn�t eating enough. That�s what happens when you don�t need the calories for swimming. In celebration I bought a dress, bracelet, and perfume from Mexx.

Hurray!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008