This Is the Diary of A Girl

Same old, just more of a bore

Monday, Jul. 05, 2004 @ 19:09

Ah great. My mother left for Montreal. She is working for only $600. Usually government jobs are more than that. That�s not for me to complain about though. She will return tomorrow night. It�s only me and my cousin here. He should get a job. He just sits in front of the television all day and annoys the hell out of the cat; while I have to take the roll of my mother and clean up after him. It�s getting really annoying and I still have to do my own laundry.

I want a summer job. I have a resume and everything. I was looking in to working at the airport but it doesn�t seem like anything is available. It would be great to work in that type of environment, full of people and very busy. If I do find something there, I have to remember not to wear the dog collars. One place I would avoid working in is the hospital. I hate seeing others in bad condition, and the hospital doesn�t give me a lot of good memories either.

Yesterday we paid a little visit to the cottage just to eat, and look after the plants and such. The traffic on the way back was hectic for a Sunday. The highway was like a parking lot. The holiday rush I guess.

I�ve thought about going back into aquatics. Perhaps I should find another coach. Swimming at one point was my life. I really shouldn�t give up on that just because of one son of a bitch.

Anyway, I wonder what some of my friends are up to. None have called me, but then I haven�t called anyone as well. Maybe soon. As for now, I should braid my hair. Nah, I should make up a little dinner. Kind of late I know but I was out for a bit. My cousin likes meat but too bad, I am not making that.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008