This Is the Diary of A Girl

A little bit of this and a little bit of that

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 @ 12:07

For the longest time I couldn�t sit still and concentrate on what has been going on. It�s just been so much: receiving awards, school dance, election, Canada celebrating day, and going to Montreal.

I was so sad knowing that I wouldn�t see some of my good friends during the holiday. Our last time together at the dance was fantastic! A lot of people I didn�t know were there. I suddenly found Alex and he asked me to dance. I refused. I hate dancing. So we were just talking and for the longest time he was holding me. It wasn�t very comfortable because people kept bothering us and he has a tendency to show off his gigantic muscles. Later on Kylie and Alex gave me their phone numbers.

I did really well this year. My mum loved seeing my report card but she and I both know it�s not my highest potential. It wasn�t a big deal though, I got through just fine.

That morning all the awards and graduation certificates were given out. Hurray! I did so much better than last year. I got $90, $50 for proficiency, and $40 in science. I can�t believe I didn�t get the french one. I also got 2 trophies for most athletic, and the science trophy, they look awesome.

Thomas once again won the top swimming award. That really doesn�t surprise me. I think it�s always going to be given to males, the fastest swimmers.
Oh, I didn�t miss everyone. I met up with the swim team here. Mike, who had my laptop, lost my number. Well, he didn�t exactly lose it but his cell phone fucked up the number so he had to call someone to get it. I was so worried. I thought he was going to run off with my precious laptop. We were going to go swimming in an out door pool but then it began to rain. They decided to come and visit for a bit. While Thomas told the coach he and Mike were gone to visit me, he over heard the coach say, �They want to go visit that girl, the one who quit swimming.� Some people are very intimidating.

Then the day came. I respect the Canadian decision, considering that none of the leaders are the best. For sure not as good as Chretien. Let�s see how the next few years go. I wrote whole two pages of my thoughts about that on my laptop which really doesn�t need to be added here. In the end, I�m just glad we have an NDP member of parliament.

On OUR big day I sure didn�t rush out to shake Martin�s hand. I don�t even think he was there on Parliament Hill. I could be wrong. As soon as we got there, there was a major downpour. Just our luck. I guess we just went there to drop off my cousin to meet up with his buddies. The drive home was terrible, sliding everywhere. That sure wasn�t the most exciting of days.

Not everything was opened the day after but mum and I decided to go to Montreal anyway. There were crowds everywhere because of the jazz festival. We spent all day there, eating at a couple of fancy restaurants and literally shopping till we dropped. We couldn�t help it; Montreal has some of the best styles ever! We bought everything in the book, too much, no need to blab on with the list. I feel bad because we didn�t get the cat anything. Well, she has lots of love and food.

Ever since then I�ve tried to keep occupied. Both this computer and my laptop won�t let me sign into messenger and I miss everyone like crazy. I�ve been stuck playing solitaire and spider solitaire. It�s addicting seeing the cards go flying when you win. My arm is extremely sore from that; it feels like it�s been stabbed. The muscles are totally strained. So now my typing is quite restricted.

From now on, who knows? I need to see the dental person next week, and maybe we will be heading up to the cottage. I don�t think we will be shopping for a while.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008