This Is the Diary of A Girl

Ridiculousness

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008 @ 17:25

My laptop once again is going on a crashingfest. I can only type so much before it decides to go heywire on me.

I finally attended an English class last week. The prof is a lot younger than I thought he was. It definitely explains the ridiculous amount of females in the room. The subject is boring and I am not looking forward to class again.

I skipped one of my debates because I was so tired for one of my politics classes.
When discussing the topic, I usually take the side which is opposite from what I have written. For example, I agreed that Canada needs to add a human security component to the foreign policy, but in the debate, it is easier to say that Canada doesn�t need it because it is too complex or whatever. I can usually think of reasons on the fly to damage their reasons for wanting it. The whole topic just confused me and I was not in the right mind to stay. I didn�t even spend that much time writing the five-paged essay. If I miss the next debate, I can get an F in the course. The next one won�t be as brutal anyway.

On another note, everytime I talk to Piano Guy I just want to rip my hair out. He knows when my classes are but he keeps on asking me over and over again when they are. He wants to get together again, probably for a potluck, but he is still organizing it. I would rather turn my phone off and not have to deal with anything. It's my week off and that's exactly what I want it to be.

We skipped a months rent and almost missed another and we were going to be kicked out within a week but we are all caught up now. Every dollar we get is for bills: rent, Internet, cable, cell phones, car, loan for taxes, tuition, insurance, IMG (which is my savings), and bingo (apparently). Can�t forget food for us and the cats. I also renewed my mother�s license plates. I just wish everything could be paid off. My mom�s next cheque is going towards her own computer though.

This morning, Mom and I went out for breakfast at a cheep truckers diner. The food is excellent and the survice is amazing. Mom�s food was $3 and mine was just over $2. I couldn�t help but listen to the conversation going on beside us. It seemed as though this middle-aged couple met off the Internet. They were getting to know each other and talked about their kids. Ahem, talk about cheep dates. I don�t mean to laugh but meeting someone for breakfast seems kind of odd since most dates occur in the evening, but I guess having kids makes that impossible. Alright, enough of me thinking my thoughts through.

I spent a ridiculous amount of time clearing my favourites in my web browser. I found the silliest wikipedia topics bookmarked. Also because of my bordom, I joined e-harmony. I basically just laugh at all my matches and try to figure out why they are using internet dating then close them.

The street cleaners are annoying me. The amount of snow we got lately has been crazy. It�s the real powdery type that causes white-out conditions on the highways. Anyway, I bought ankle-high boots which turned out to be a complete waste of money. At least they still look good, just not made for winter.

I had some visiters over and the shiest cat, Lestat, was bothering them for attention. Little, the friendliest one just slept through the whole thing.

This is a lot more than I planned on writing so I am going to post this before I lose everything.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008