This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Wonderful Christmas day with wonderful Christmas gifts.

Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002 @ 23:22

Whoa! I got up very early this morning 06:45. I didn�t have to wake my mother up cause she was up before I was, haha. I definitely get a good night sleep cause I chatted with friends way passed midnight.
I got to open a present though before I went to sleep, -herbal soaps cubes. They smell wonderful. My mother loved her gifts from me, a black scarf with matching gloves and a black skirt.
IO also got her an apple peeler but we decided to give it to her friends (who invited us to a dinner,) cause they would have better use for the thing.
I also got a perfume (A very different sent I tell ya,) �a gold necklace with a brown stone (I don�t know when I�ll ever wear that cause it doesn�t really match with what clothes and other jewellery I have,) �and large box of assorted (addicting) chocolates, YUMMMMMMMY!

After I watched my soap opera (lucky for me it was playing today,) my mother and I headed over to the Christmas dinner. It was wonderful. We all had a good time. Our friends loved the gifts we gave them. Especially Matt who really liked the vest, it looked very good on him...
�I received a copper coloured shirt that�s quite showy. Everyone said how nice it would look on me but I guess they didn�t relize how large the neck was, haha. (I do not have any clue when and where I would wear that shirt, �But it�s the thought that counts, right?� I definitely would not wear it at school cause then I would get all these strange looks from the famous �SLUTS� there.)

Our friend�s daughter, Allexia is so kewl! Really nice girl, we have a lot in common, even that we have very long hair (accept hers is very darker than mine) and we wear it the same.
I was so jealous about the angora sweater. I really wanted one of those. They must be so warm, and the material is very soft. She told me where I could get one... And I will as soon as I can. I know I would look so wonderful in one of those...

Today was absolutely the best! I listened to all these different versions to 12 days of Christmas, silent night, and of course jingle bells (which my mother couldn�t stop singing to, hahaha.) I love listening to peaceful Christmas carrels this time of year.

It was so nice seeing everyone so happy and extremely anxious for Christmas. And I can�t forget, thanks to those who gave me wonderful guest book �Merry Christmases.� -All you �wonderful, wonderful� people are great. And I hope your day was as �wonderful� as mine was.

Well, tomorrow I will get to do a whole lot of shopping! Yay, half prices% And for sure I won�t forget the angora sweater!
Good night.
Jenna.

PS: Once I came home from the dinner, I couldn�t stop playing (over and over again) my two absolute �absolute� favourite songs I downloaded recently: �Vamos a Dailar� by Paola & Chiara, and �one in a million� by Bosson. Haha, what did that have to do with Christmas anyway?

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008