This Is the Diary of A Girl

Christmas Eve already?

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002 @ 22:11

I wonder how my body could hold so much excitement ... literally ... -it feels wonderful. Anticipation for tomorrow! Only a couple of hours for us in Canada! Oh wow! What could be greater! I�m actually very happy once in my life, for the whole day! And I just can�t believe how happy all my friends are too! Yayy! For once, everything is perfect; I could never remember how exciting these holidays are.

And I still managed to keep my spirits up when, okay, I was looking for either one of the cats and I hit my bottom lip on a plant pot. �Owie!� But for some reason, it wasn�t painful. It was bleeding so much though, my mother wanted me to get

stitches.
Then I cleaned up the cut, and said �See. It wasn�t that bad mum. I won�t need stitches�
Mum: �I know, it looked a lot deeper that it actually is, I was just being cautious.�
I hate when she does that, makes things seem worse than they actually are.

Yay! I got a wonderful call from my Aunt today. I never heard from her in years but she always stayed in contact with her sister (my mother.) She�s soooooo nice.
Anyhow, I was reading some of my favourite diaries and this entry from Melissa was the funniest I came across! link here �hahahahahahahaha!�

Oh, and before I leave, here is a wonderful, �Beautiful Thought� my dear friends Allison and Kylie sent to me. Dedicated to all of you.

Merry Christmas, Frohe Weihnachten
Although we live far apart
I'm sending you my loving thoughts
From deep inside my heart
May your Christmas day be special
As special as can be
While you're surrounded by your family
And your decorated Christmas tree
Merry Christmas Frohe Weihnachten
I hope you have a fun filled day
You deserve the very best there is
On your special Christmas day

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008