This Is the Diary of A Girl

Thanks to the wirlwind, almost everything is gone

Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 @ 20:53

I don�t even know what day it is. According to my laptop, it�s Friday. Already? The last few days have been a whirlwind, I don�t know where to start.

Perhaps on Tuesday when my mother and me went to Montreal to pick up my friend and Acacia. We didn�t exactly go to Montreal, instead Dorval, which isn�t that far from there. We should have met in Montreal because we got lost for an hour trying to find them, and it was raining like hell. Dorval is like Toronto where there is east and west to everything. We eventually found them and went happily crazy.

Once in Ottawa we did a little bit of shopping. Then my friend and me talked about her custody baddle over her daughter. She most likely will win because her ex-boyfriend doesn�t even know what size his daughter wears, he is having a baby with his new girlfriend, and he misses all his court dates. Bastard! Guys like that shouldn�t be allowed to have sex, I mean physically impossible.

On Wednesday, all five of us, also include my cousin, went to the cottage. Oh yeah, we were going to go on Monday but my cousin chickened out. There was a boating accident and two male twins drowned last week. We didn�t know them, and the bodies were recovered, but my cousin totally freaked out himself about it. So I just went shopping with my mother instead since she didn�t have work.

It was so hot on Wednesday, it was my idea to go to the cottage. I went swimming with my cousin for the longest time. I merely lost my black ring in the mud, but my cousin caught it sinking. My friend swam a little bit but Acacia was always calling her back to shore.

There was a couple of loons in the water. I so desperately wanted them to make a call. I got within six feet of them and the male loon made his alarm call, and I jumped back. It sounds like a laugh. Never get in there way because loons have extremely sharp beaks and once they dive in the water, it�s hard to tell which direction they are swimming. Six feet was the closest I�ve ever been to a loon. That was awesome!

After drying up, we decided to eat out at Kelcey�s, but my cousin didn�t go. That was short of like a good-bye dinner because my friend would be leaving the next day.

Now there�s no one left but my mother and I. I forgot to mention my cousin has his own apartment finally. There is nothing for me to do but sleep, and my mother doesn�t want to do anything either. She is just sitting there laughing at the television.

I have no idea of what�s to come. More than half the summer holiday has been bitten off. My mother will probably hit the papers on Monday. So yeah, boring. I should call a friend whom I haven�t talked since June, it�s because I have a plan. I will write about it later.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008