This Is the Diary of A Girl

I wanna be the minority

Monday, Aug. 02, 2004 @ 01:34

Seems like so much time has gone and it has only been like three days. The trip to Toronto was chaotic.

Early Friday morning we left at exactly 04:00 and arrived in Toronto at about 10:00. I couldn�t sleep at all on the way there. I am not as good on the road as I thought I was and I got a little carsick. There�s something wrong with me. I get sick when I normally wouldn�t, and my mother made the stupidest comment. She said that I get sick more than snowflakes fall. That is a major over statement.

We just got off highway 401 before that huge pile-up. Anyway, once we got in Toronto my mother had errands to run. Then we checked in to a hotel and I fell asleep instantly after Days. I didn�t even have lunch. I slept until 08:00 the next morning. The pillows were too thick for my neck and it hurt like hell. I could hardly move it.

There was a buffet breakfast being served. We had a nice British waitress. The food was almost cold when we got there and hardly any coffee left. Just for two people the cold buffet cost $26.00. We should have ate somewhere else, but shoulda coulda woulda.

We had no choice to leave the hotel afterwards since so many people booked because of Caravanna. Instead of parading around with the Toronto crowd, we got lost for two hours, that city is way too large! Then we finally found the Eaton�s Center to shop. I didn�t buy much because most of the center was under construction; I only got six-inch sandals, skimpy bathing suit, and a long skirt.

Finally we left the congested, smelly, polluted, hectic, crazy city. I�m surprised I didn�t get sick from the thick, smoggy air. We were on our way to Kingston, but we made a quick stop in Oshawa because I wanted to see The Village. It�s a really different movie, and I love the way it makes a lot of sense. I tend to like films critics hate. I enjoyed all the movies they slammed: Gothica, The Punisher, They Day After Tomorrow, and The Village. Mainstream sucks!

We hit highway 401 right after the movie. We stopped in Bellville because it was close to Sandy Banks where we planned to go swimming the next day, but there were no hotels available. We then arrived in Kingston and again, no hotels available. It was because of the long damn weekend, everyone snoozed out in the hotels and on the campgrounds.

We had no choice but to return home at 03:00. Saturday was the longest day experienced in a long time. It was fun yet exhausting. I would have loved to bask in the sun at Sandy Banks, but I would rather go during the week when there�s hardly anyone there.

I may be going to the cottage and might spend the night as well. Then we are heading to Montreal again on Tuesday. I hope all goes well.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008