This Is the Diary of A Girl

Gone, again

Friday, Jul. 30, 2004 @ 00:28

I should find a way to talk to a cute neighbour. Don�t count on that though. He is going to the high school I will be attending for grade 12 but he might be gone by the time I go there. Apparently my mother spoke to him when they were in Winnipeg for the games. Whoo! He�s athletic, and as far as I know he has a summer job. My mother says that him and his buddies can hear my music. Impossible! His buddies just ride on their bikes showing off to anyone while he just stands on his porch two doors down. I don�t believe her. I don�t even have my windows open. Argh, it�s hot in here.

Out of the blue one of my friends, A. called me. She is in Saskatchewan for two weeks until she comes to Ottawa. She wants to stay here with us. My cousin is moving out (finally) so it�s perfect timing. My friend is being abused and wants to move. My mother isn�t that accepting and that is understandable. The best thing I could do is look up services to help her. I can�t wait to see her.

I want to go to Halifax. It seems like they are having so much fun there but tomorrow I will be spending a whole day in Toronto. The worst city in Canada. Hah hah hah! But then again all huge cities have good and bad reputations.

I have to stay up all night because we are leaving at 04:00 and I will sleep the seven hours there. My mother likes to drive late nights and early mornings when it is less �crazy.� She is only going to have a few hours sleep before the ride, which will force me to stay up as well because her eyes go very easily. I should give her an extra hour to sleep.

Oh damn and there is going to be a good movie coming out tomorrow. I guess I have to wait until Saturday.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008