This Is the Diary of A Girl

It�s what I want

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 @ 20:14

Oh no! It�s almost three weeks I went without writing. Well I can explain.
My laptop was sent in for repairs and I still don�t have it back for 2 weeks! So I really didn�t have enough time to sit down to write my heart out, only for an English short story, which I find it really hard to write from third person to make it interesting. But anyways, I will leave that now. At least now I have this computer while mum has gone out to visit a friend.

It�s nice to be back and I was amused to see that everyone on my list had something to write... So far the long weekend ahead looks nice. I completed all my homework already. This term is awesome, and thankfully I have the grades I wanted to achieve, and yay, no exams to change the results. There just not much I could find to complain about yet.

Oh by the way, Kyle and I have ended. He told me he had nothing to say to me anymore. Then I told him right back, �Well if it�s that way Kyle, it�s over.� Then he got really mad and told everyone that I was cheating on him, just because now I have Tyler. No one believes Kyle though and he thinks its because everyone likes me. Uh, that could be true. But all in all, Tyler and I are doing fine. He is the �super funny hilarious guy� to be around, always has something to say. Always makes people laugh. He is the biggest Toronto maple leafs fan I know. He�s so fun, and I need to be around people like that.

This month I went to two swim meets. I am so happy to say that I improved. In March, there is a swim meet in Slovakia. My coach tried to make arrangements for that meet but it seems like Swim Canada doesn�t want to pay for the travel etc. Stupid Canada, I will go swim somewhere else. Sarcasm...
In February and March there will be a few short course meets, but in April there�s one in Ohio. I don�t know if I really want to go but maybe it�s a qualifying meet. So far it�s only Thomas and I and of course the coaches going also.

Oh poor Thomas. I�m surprised he started swimming right away because someone threw a basketball really hard and it hit him in the nose and fractured a bone. He�s doing fine now though, and it�s his birthday tomorrow. I didn�t buy him anything this year although I went shopping yesterday with Kayla, Kylie, and Moya. I think Kayla hates me but it�s for obvious reasons. Anyways I ended up buying 2 pants and a shirt. I also bought �Starry Night� black hair colour. I guess once I colour my hair it will all fall out. I hope it turns out good. My mum is freaking out cause my hair has been light for so long now.

Just to say this year is turning out to be great so far, I will soon be so happy with the way I look, I have lots of friends, I have the grades I want, an awesome boyfriend, and beginning to swim even faster!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008