This Is the Diary of A Girl

So the baby cries

Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 @ 01:24

Second month of 2004 already? I shouldn�t act so surprised... I only know of two swim meets coming up. District 10 and I believe Cwassa. For this week I will only be able to swim three damn times. My coach is going to winter camp with these kids and he can�t get the substitutes to fill in all his hours. On the plus side I get to sleep in so it doesn�t matter how late I stay up, and I get to spend more time with Tyler. Oh by the way I think I pissed him off because I used a screen name �Little American� and he�s all like call yourself Little Canadian. I swear he�s so Canadian, cause his birthday is on Canada�s day. That name made a few people a bit mad. I could only laugh. People are so stuck up these days.

I still miss my laptop. This computer is really annoying. Mum didn�t bother to call Matt, the technician who has been working on it, and it�s already been two fucking weeks! I miss the freedom of writing my words into eh form of poetry and knowing that�s is safe on my own computer. I prey the laptop will be ready by this week.

My weekend turned out pretty interesting. A couple decided to stay with us. They are close friends of the family, but anyway the husband has to get surgery for his back. Mum brought up the little baby to see me and she almost threw up on me. Mum moved her in time and it got all over the floor. Poor thing... She�s so cute and has little black baby hair. Oh, so far anyone who has seen my new black hair loves it. I can tell my mum is confused because she says she hates it but says I am beautiful. Kind of hard to tell with her sometimes, but I think she is getting used to it. I love my new look...
Everyone here has black hair, the couple and baby, me, my cousin, even the cat, accept my mum. She has like an ugly light brown reddish hair. That�s fair I guess, we hate each other�s hair.
Oh Goth I don�t want to go to school now because everyone is going to freak out, and my coach is going to think I am crazy. As you see, not everyone knows about it yet....

The baby is crying right now. Terribly... I better be the only one sleeping in the basement tonight. I could never ever see myself taking care of a baby, once it starts crying I would be like, �Here you go mum.�

Now that I think about it, my weekend has been fucking boring. I really don�t have much to write about, at least that�s how I feel. I want something big to happen. Something different, extraordinary, and unexpected... Is that too much to ask?
Everything is all right. I guess I�m just tired.

Jenna

*Song: Finger 11 � �First Time�

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008