This Is the Diary of A Girl

The Butterfly Effect and districts

Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2004 @ 21:07

The last two weeks have been a craze. I don't know where to begin. I didn't have a good opportunity to update until now. I'm actually writing this on my friend's laptop cause mine is still in for repares!

Last week Monday I could say I was on a date with four boys: Tyler, Mike, Tom, and Andrew. We went to go see The Butterfly Effect, a damned good movie. The three boys besides Mike were acting like fools because of the language in the movie. I said I didn't know them. All of us afterwards were saying a popular line from the movie, "Today is the day I get to meet my father, his name is Jason and he's crazy."
Mike and I were trying to figure out every scene, and then we knew when the scary parts were going to happen again. So all in all it was good.

Besides that nothing was really exciting. I was going to go snowmobiling but I had so much homework due. Now we are studdying World War II in history and its interesting. I have a friend from Germany who studdied that and it was more interesting than the Canadian P.O.V.

So yay! Now they have two "Jenna's" on survivor. I didn't expect the girl from the first survivor to come back that was a surprise. It is good that Teena and Rudi are gone but Saboga shouldn't be loosing all the time. And if they lose again, I don't want to see "ever so cute" Ethan to leave. Anyways on to something else....

I was going to go with my cousin to a Nickelback concert on Friday, but mum has no money and neither does my cousin. Mum isn't getting checks from her work yet and she is forced to spend her last dimes on bingo cards and super seven, which I know we won't win anyway.

That couple with the baby is still here. They don't really talk to me that much. I don't care; usually I am stuck with a lot of homework anyway.
Tonight I didn't have to do any! There is a swim meet tomorrow, districts. That means no school! The coach wants to put pressure but he is sort of implimenting it by saying "I want you guys to have fun tomorrow so don't be nervous, there is no pressure. I want you to swim all out (meaning really fast) and I want you to see how fast you can be." He even gave us times to beat. I know I will cause he gave me a time I swam before I went to Edmonton. So tomorrow should be easy. Thomas, Mike, Barbara, Whitney, Tom, Andrew, and I are going, and for sure the two coaches. Oh I am going to look ... in that damn super tight racing suit... Oh no!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008