This Is the Diary of A Girl

What can I say? Montreal was a blast!

Saturday, Mar. 18, 2006 @ 21:31

First off let me tell you that I will never travel all night again. I thought my back and neck were going to fall off. The greyhound is so uncomfortable. My friend and I stayed at Travel Lodge. It was very close to the bus terminal so we just walked. That hotel was cheaper than I expected. Just $240 down payment and I only stayed two nights so I got some money back. The hotel room was no bigger than I closet. I kid you not! Just two single beds, a desk, wash room with a standing shower stall, and a TV hanging from the ceiling.
Thursday and Friday night I went to Foufounes Electriques. It�s not a Goth club but there was good music there. I wanted to go to Saphir, but they relocated for the night to this pub to hold a tribute for the Sisters of Mercy. For some reason I don�t like that group.
I didn�t drink in Montreal but I did other stuff. I think I was the only one not drinking. My friend got smashed and I had to help him back to the hotel and keep him out of the middle of the road.
On Saturday I did some shopping. Officially I am a size two. Living on your own causes you to lose weight.
It was so busy in Montreal, I think everyone was out. The weather was beautiful and warm. That day it would have been faster to walk than drive. Walk around we did. I returned my trench coat and it�s being repaired for a little tare it has around one of the buttons. Hopefully I will get it back in a couple of weeks as good as new. I have a new purse but I probably won�t use it. Another belt which I probably won�t wear. New clothes which I�ve been wearing a lot lately.
After doing a lot of shopping my mother took us to Ottawa where we stayed for a couple of days. My friend and I wanted to go to Cosmos. We got there and police were patrolling the place and you had to go through a medal detector to get in. There�s no way I would go to a bar lik1e that. We also almost went to Berry mores but everyone looked younger than us. Conclusion: bars in Ottawa suck! I can�t wait to go to Montreal again.
I came home on Monday night. Lestat left me a nice bloody mouse mess on my kitchen mat. I new there were mice hiding around these apartments. My neighbours haven�t been home, probably because their college is on strike. They never talk to me anyway so it�s all good and quiet.
For the passed while I've been just recovering from a bad fever I had. I got it before everyone else of course, but now they have it and I don�t.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008