This Is the Diary of A Girl

Trying to get a grasp on life which is speeding ahead

Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006 @ 20:22

Nice to see that almost everyone has updated, but that also means I was gone too long. I hate when you have to spring up the clocks an hour. It feels like I am getting up too late.
Last weekend I was in Windsor for what I do best. I got first place in all my events, but it was nothing special since our medals were basically dog tags. They also gave us a whole bunch of crap like this ugly yellow shirt, cloth bags, pens, and coupons to this restaurant which is only in Windsor. The banquet which was held on Saturday night was quite fun. I danced with people I actually knew (unlike in Montreal).
I have a meet in London again next week for the Can Am games. Ever since the Windsor meet ended, I�ve been crying about the games. Usually I don�t stress out that early about a meet.
Lestat left me another mouse, but this time he ate it, then got sick all over my kitchen mat so I finally just threw the mat out. The stains would be a bitch to clean off and getting rid of it would just be easier. Of course I bitched to my land lord about the mouse problem and he set up two traps and two sticky pads.
Then on Friday my mother came to visit. She actually had to drop off a friend in London and just decided to swing by. I wasn�t really expecting her so I thought someone broke into my apartment. It was quite late, like around 11:00. That was very creepy. I just froze there with my mouth wide open. Then she said �Hi Lestat� and I knew it was her. She sure gave me a scare though. Yesterday we went shopping in Hamilton and I brought Thomas along as usual. I hate how he always mooches off my mother like she�s his mom. I ended up buying one summer outfit.
My mother left not to long ago to pick up her friend to go back to Ottawa. I made my favourite pasta dish. Penne noodles with salsa and tomato sauce, and grated cheese. I have to put salsa with tomato sauce because tomato is to plain.
Last Wednesday I think I bought too many groceries. I got SOS pads to clean up the oven which I should have done a long time ago because the tenants before me didn�t know how to look after it and I didn�t know what oven cleaner to use. They tend to be horribly strong BUT NOT SOS. Also, the weirdest thing was buying a pineapple; I don�t know what I was thinking. It must have been a craving. At least it�s a healthy craving.
Jenna
*Song: Lisa Marie Presley � Idiot.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008