This Is the Diary of A Girl

Swimming Pigeons

Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006 @ 16:33

Its usually a week late when I end up posting about swim meets, but anyway, last weekend I was in London for the Cam Am Games. Can Am Games turned out to be like the swim meet in Minneapolis. I got disqualified for my 100-meter butterfly, but I got a bronze medal for the 50-meter butterfly and made a best time. At least I medaled in this meet. The United States had a huge team, and there were swimmers from many other places such as Uzbekistan.
The whole weekend there were two pigeons flying around the pool, landing on the lane ropes, and flying into the windows and time clock. Probably the only time I laughed.
We swam at the same pool where short course provincials were two months ago, and stayed at the same hotel.
On Friday I received a letter in the mail from Mr. Mcguinty saying to expect a cheque for $1500. Like I don�t get enough money for swimming?
I was quite disappointed that I never made any besttimes so I�ve made a few choices. Quitting my caffeine addiction which is going quite well. I haven�t had coffee since I cant even remember when, and starting yesterday, I stopped drinking pepsi and eating chocolate. I slowly got my self off of pepsi, I just didn�t immediately cut it out of my diet.
The changes are proving to be awesome. Already because I just got back from a swim meet in Milton, and I almost made best times in the 50-meter butterfly and freestyle. Watch out Belgium, here I come! Just three more weeks!
Jenna
*Song: The Cruxshadows � Leave Me Alone.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008