This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Trip to Chocolate Paradise

Saturday, May. 20, 2006 @ 18:09

I am now 19!!!
Oh that�s not all! I recently got back from a swim meet in Belgium. More time was spent touring around rather than swimming. That�s quite unusual for a swim meet. So of course I came home with a lot of chocolate for SOME people. Once I got home I slept for like a day and a half.
On the way from Toronto to Heathrow I found it difficult to sleep on the plane. Heathrow is a huge airport because it is practically a shopping mall including a cigar house and everything. Heathrow to Brussels was a short flight and when we got to the airport we nearly got ran over by the Portuguese soccer team and all their fans.
We stayed mainly in Antwerp where there was a ridiculous sized cathedral, castle, people on bikes who are not afraid to run you over, and more statues than people.
I bought waffles that got crushed on my carry on. I also got the usual: �Brussels Belgium� shirt, magnets for selected people, key chain, a mug for my mother with all the Belgium landmarks, and a Belgium flag to hang in my room. Ice tea that is sold in Europe is made with fizzy water. Makes it very interesting to drink. Hard to get used to at first.
The swimming was as great as the rest of the trip. There were only six of us swimmers from Team Canada and I think the US brought their whole tean of almost 50 swimmers, but I still won four awesome medals! See y�all in Texas this summer.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008