This Is the Diary of A Girl

Waking Up

Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 @ 00:28

Hurray for Canada winning! 6-1 that�s amazing. It�s unfortunate how some nations can�t seem to handle the realities of the game/sport, but I will leave that for others to form their opinion.
My mother might end up freaking out because I just bought a black candle today. Some of us may know what black candles are fore, but I just think they are cool. It has an awesome sent to it; very relaxing.
Monday I didn�t have school. I only remember colouring my hair black and colouring my nails black. I guess everyone expected the black hair thing. I hardly got any complements. Maybe it makes me look too pale. Ah well.
In one of my classes we are studying mental health. I feel like such an outcast. The teacher really doesn�t know what she is talking about. I tried pointing bad things about manics but then she began saying the same thing about bipolars. That�s like comparing cars and boats. One floats and one sinks, but boats CAN sink.
She thinks, �By no means can they survive in society.� In some aspect she is right, but for me I can still cope, even with the little support I have, but anything can set me down. I didn�t speak out of course, but by the sounds of it, I might fail because we have entirely different views on that. I wonder how she will respond to the assignment we are doing. My partner chose suicide as a topic. Maybe she will realize that there isn�t enough help for suicidals, and that depressors will not just take pills just to fit in.
Also in English we are studying Macbeth. Hurray for Shakespeare and a language I can�t speak. I really don�t have the mind to process the broken phrases right now but somehow I will get the notes done. I never wrote earlier because I had like a million questions of chemistry.
I don�t get it. Why is it that I have to be critical and thought provoking so that others will assume I am intelligent? You always have to share your opinion or whatever but why would anyone want to listen to me? I mean, I don�t think I am that way but I might be, either in writing or in person. I really haven�t bothered to look at myself from that prospective. I, like a true lawyer I will be, tend to just look at the facts. Boring eh?
I could stand back and criticize things like all others, but question it and assume something of it will really have to intrigue me. But I�ve spent time to think about something. Fascism. It�s a big problem and I don�t think a lot of people realize it. As I read the list of characteristics, that some may have come across before, I couldn't help but think about a certain neighbouring country of mine to which a lot of them seem to apply. To me the list and the facts as presented to me in anything I've ever read I just can�t ignore. The 14 Characteristics of fascism
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008