This Is the Diary of A Girl

Going Away

Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 @ 14:01

I am so ashamed to look at how long it has been since the last entry. It really doesn�t help to get things done if half the basement is flooding. It usually does every year, but only in the laundry room.
Oh I am starting to get real sick of water. Thomas almost quit swim team. He missed a few days then just began swimming again. The coaches hardly got mad. They seem to not care about anything these days; accept mine. He pulled me aside one day and said I had to improve, not just a little bit at a time. How am I going to do that? The answer to that I seriously hate. I can�t be vegetarian. I basically have to get as much animal protein in me, as much as possible. As soon as my mother found out, she dragged me to Red Lobster. Their food is all right. Okay, I nearly had everything under the sea fish wise: haddock, crab legs, clams, breaded shrimp with some sweet tropical sauce, a bit of lobster off my mother�s plate, and a really sour virgin margarita drink. That�s enough fish to last me a lifetime! I�ve always wanted to try oysters though.
Last week I was in Montreal. My aunt came over with some of her friends who were going to Israel. My aunt never got to go, and of course we just went shopping around again. Yup, I got everything.
I am almost finished my community service hours. I went to that retirement home again just to keep the elder company. This one guy I talked to, was related to the last prime minister; they are cousins. That was pretty cool.
Well, I don�t have a lot of time left because I have to pack. I am going away for a week to a winter camp with the outdoor Education crew. We are going to do a lot of things. Hopefully time won�t go by too fast. And you all have a great week.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008