This Is the Diary of A Girl

I am still alive!

Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 @ 00:57

The devil is back. I have very good reasons to explain my absences. Time to let my fingers fly.
I should be asleep by now, but hey, it�s the spring break. I have to get up early to go and get my health card renewed. Sure there�s other stuff for me to do but...I missed ya guys!
I believe the last entry was before I went to winter camp. That was only one week and all my memories of that have pretty much faded. Sorry. I know I had a lot of fun though. It was freezing. We had to sleep outside on the ice in little snow huts. I wanted to stay by the fire all that night. Just thinking about that night makes me shiver.
Going to that camp meant I missed a lot of school work, then I took another week off because I was sick and needed to get check-ups. By now I missed a lot of school and chemistry isn�t the easiest course to keep up in. I calculated that I need to get an 84 average in the third-termin order to have a final average over 80 percent. That is making me real nervous just thinking of it. I just have to make a little more time for perfecting.
This music is great! Oh I am changing subjects really fast, but this (kind of) new group called Within Temptation are great! They have a new CD out but it�s still not available in Canada, only in Europe. The Silent Force features 13 tracks of great music. I love her voice. Their style is similar to Evanescence but the sound is different.
Okay, I will quit with the rambling now. I have some really good news. My swimming has finally lead to fruition! To make a long story short. There was a swim meet here a couple of weeks ago. I placed fourth for 100-meter backstroke, bronze in 100-meter breast stroke, I got three silver metals in: 100-meter freestyle, 50-meter freestyle, and 200-meter medley, and gold (I never imagined) in 100-meter butterfly! But that�s not all. I was in the paper! And now I get paid to swim! And there�s more! I was accepted to go to Regina for Canada games! At any time, I can travel with the Canada team for an international swim meet. I hope I swim long enough to get a scholarship. If I don�t than that�s ok, I never dreamed I would make it this far anyway. I am so happy, and my coach is very greatful.
Maybe he is a little too greatful because I went on a ski trip with the outdoor education class (and missed more school work). I have never skied downhill before and nearly hit some trees when my coach was watching me. He was absolutely freaked out when I went on the bigger hills. I improved a lot and my ski instructor wanted to give me phone numbers to get in touch with a skiing club. His daughter is a ski instructor somewhere around here. I won�t be skiing though because I can�t risk being injured, my coach would be devastated. At least I know I can properly ski and go during a holiday or something.
It is getting late now, and I promise to write soon since my boyfriend is staying with me for most of this break, so I will find some time.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008