This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Am Adicted to Broadway!

Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 @ 23:46

I haven't made much of an online presents during the past few days. Probably do to my chronic laziness. This strange feeling that time is going by way too fast for me, seems like I am getting nothing accomplished.
I am just being overly critical. I recorded two songs on soundforge and manipulated and recorded over them quite a bit, and they sound all right. I hate my voice! The people I showed the files to are really impressed, but I don�t think they are that great. Maybe they are just being nice about it, and maybe they really think that my work sucks. I have a few more ideas for some other tracks, and one of them is in a major key for once.
Other than that, I am glad that spring is finally here. The snow is just started to melt away, and already my cat is losing hair like crazy, or is it because she is old? Speaking of her, where is she?
Like you would know, anyway. On the tv today, I thought I heard some awesome news, so I had to go online to see if it was true. It�s true!
Vampire Lestat is going to be on broadway! I have to see it! I repeat, I have to see it! I am going crazy! I talked to my mother about it and we are planning to see it. She knows how much I love Anne Rice and I think this will be a huge production. I have a really good feeling about it. It will be amazing!
After finding all of that out, I did some more pointless net-surfing and came across yet another journal of someone from my past. I found her on livejournal, which I don�t like by the way. At least with diaryland and diary-x you can manipulate the designs better if you know html. Anyway, from what I�ve read, after five years of not seeing her, she is still a manipulative, angry, depressed, miserable bitch! I never knew someone could complain so much! Oh, and I can�t believe she likes Within Temptation, that totally disgraces me. I don�t want to know how I would react if I were to see her again. Oh it would not be pretty. Oh yeah, this girl is from Toronto! So I won�t be seeing her unless she decides to crawl out of that muck dump. Now I wish I didn�t spend hours upon hours reading her crap. I made a mistake of putting her name in google and followed the darned links from there. I can�t stop laughing because she said something really stupid: �I need to stop thinking, or at least attempt to do so.�
Yeah... I won�t forget that one!
Now I am trying to figure out how I can waist time better. Unfortunately I am avoiding my chemistry papers, which I have to get done before Wednesday. Surprisingly I have not fallen behind in that course, and the teacher was pretty happy about that too. When speaking of school, I must admit, that things, while not great, aren't nearly as horrid and unbearable as they were last term. I just missed so much and my grades weren�t what I wanted them to be. It is looking so much better now though, I can�t let myself fall back like I almost did. I should also work on getting the rest of my hours done since I am tired of fighting Tim Hortons for them. I am sick of that place in general, school, and just everything.
This year I am actually getting a graduation ring because the school I go to offers them every two years. It works out perfectly! My mother wanted me to get the 14-Karat gold ring because it was the most expensive, but I wanted the sterling silver since I only where silver and I could use the extra money for something a little more useful and worth it.
I was talking to a teacher who doesn�t seem to like the fact that I am leaving this school, and no one seems to, but I am, again sick, of everything being spoon fed to me. The teacher was afraid of how much of a work load I will have, and that I probably won�t have all the resources I need. Why can�t she just wake up and smell the coffee, because she�s not in charge of my life, and I really don�t think she knows what�s in my best interest. Especially because next year is the year before I go to university, hopefully.
I think I will be taking, English, history, math, chemistry, world issues, and I need two more. I absolutely hate history but I trust that the grade 12 is more interesting, and I also don�t like social sciences but I might just have to take one of those courses just to complete what I need. Why does this part of my life have to be so complicated? I just want to get high school over with!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008