This Is the Diary of A Girl

Life changes so fast...

Wednesday, May. 11, 2005 @ 21:51

Why is it that the online lives I got to know so well all of a sudden disappear? Have these mysterious people been here so long that soon it will be my turn to leave? So many unanswered :why� questions that I feel must be overanalyzed.
This leads me to say that I�ve reached an awkward moment in life. I turned 18 recently and I didn�t expect that so many options would over work my brain and break me down. I planned on calling up this highschool for a course sheet, but my boyfriend suggested that we get an apartment in southern Ontario, closer to his family. I know what school to go to there, I know I am prepared to move out on my own, and capable to do anything else. But why so fast? Why, now?
My boyfriend talked about this with his folks and they are fine about it. Of course we all know what I didn�t do. I have no idea how my mother will react. She likes him, she thinks he is �cute.� On the other hand, his family likes me accept, I assume, his mother. She is an interesting lady who practices Wicca.
Last weekend I went with my boyfriend and his brother to Toronto to visit their mother. Yeah, that place. We had a good time, but I noticed that lady avoided me. If she needed to talk to me, she spoke to me in a quiet tone and avoided conversations, And she�s not a quiet lady by any means.
Other than that I got to experience the Toronto life. The subway was interesting but I always compared it to Montreal�s subway system. I came to the conclusion that Montreal is better. On one of these subway trips I got this flashback of when I was like 5 years old on a subway crying. I thought I may have been in Toronto when I was younger and asked my mother about it. The flashback actually occurred when I was in Montreal as a kid. Weird how these things happen.
While in Toronto we went to see the spectacular Midevil times show. I shouldn�t have stayed afterwards where these girls were talking about which guy looked the hottest. That night my boyfriend and I got buzzed from Malabou Tropical Coconut Flavoured Rum, MTCFR, which we mixed with pineapple and coconut juice. Damn that stuff was addicting. Nothing was more exciting than that. His brother couldn�t stop laughing at us. I don�t plan on touching alcohol any time soon though. The next day just dragged on but I didn�t get sick.
This weekend I am off on a hiking trip with the out door Ed class. I can�t wait! We get to pick on Tina again. I promise to write sooner about it, since I don�t want to miss all the memories, like I did for winter camping.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008