This Is the Diary of A Girl

Two weeks and absolutely nothing

Sunday, Sept. 12, 2004 @ 16:39

I woke up in the worst way possible, which lead to a bad, bad day. My cousin stomps in the house at 6 in the morning, he eats all our food, sleeps, then leaves without even acknowledging us. Respect eh? I think we should take his key back but he still has some shit here.

Finally my mother flipped out at him. Not because he eats all our food but he has parents who can support him but they don�t, and also he applies for jobs, then runs away when they try to contact him. His stupidity has gotten too obvious and he probably won�t return for a while.

In other news, my sister is gone. I�m sad but it�s a relief because of anything, my mother totally favoured her over me. There�s always a favourite. I think it�s because she is so positive, plus she always speaks her mind. For example I would say, �Only crazy people work there,� but in her light, she would think, �I have a good friend who works there.� Good for her. She�s my sister. Well, half-sister. She can be a positive influence in my life. I need that...

I wanted to talk about the nhbradio telethon but that�s old now. Pointless. But on the goddamn show why do they always have to talk about Canada? It�s annoying really. Yeah, we get the point, were crap, frankly I don�t care. Well, we have the greatest hockey team in the world. So hah! Lets see if we can score out Finland next. Okay. I would call nhb but I have a feeling it�s not free for Canadians. My long-distance plan is like $3 per minute.

Okay, I�m just blabbing. My cat is lying right beside me. I�m not sure that it�s ergonomically correct to type on my laptop lying down, but oh well, I�m lazy. I just have all these thoughts in my head.

So my sister is gone, and we are left with hardly anything. We gave our last $80 to my sister. My mother had to buy me another Evanescence poster because it was taken during her concert here. So yay, two Amy Lees on my wall. And our last bit of cash went towards a very much-needed printer. So what can I get with $0.35?

I miss the winter... Once again I will be busy. I am in some wonderful classes this year. Math and English are probably my hardest subjects, and law looks so incredibly easy. I dropped religion to get into out door education. The only thing is, the out door course costs $300, but luckily it doesn�t have to be paid up front. I will be leaving for a canoe trip in two weeks. I hope it�s not too cold by then. Lots of exercise too look forward to from canoeing and portaging. Should be fun.

All I need for this year is an arts credit. I have a spare and I want to take either music (trumpet again) or ceramics. I really don�t want to take music though, in order to get a whole credit I have to join choir. Hell no! I can only sing like a rock star. The choir would hate me. Drama is another arts credit option but the class is full. So I am going to beg for ceramics. Then that would leave me with just one compulsory course for next year, which would be English, and I get to choose five other university courses. I already know what school I am attending next year. All this may seem confusing but education is very important to me. The school I go to now hardly has any university courses, thank goth this is my last year there hurray! The school sucks because there are crappy students. So when I leave I could laugh at them all because I would have completed high school in four years, and they normally do like five or six years. But not all those guys are bad. I was happy to talk to my friends. Over the holiday, some went to Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Saskatchewan, and I got extremely jealous of the one who went to New York. It sounds like they all had fun.

I am in pain all over again. Stupid fitness testing. I did 50 sit-ups in one minute and I was glad to find out I lost five pounds over the holiday and I also lost more body fat, and grew an inch. I feel more fit than ever. It�s awesome.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008