This Is the Diary of A Girl

We are family!

Friday, Aug. 27, 2004 @ 00:14

I started writing this entry before but the arrival of my sister changed the focus of everything. I haven�t seen her for two years. I will get to her in a bit. Some things I was going to talk about, I will have to forget because I was too lazy to go on the Internet earlier.

I went to the super-ex. I had my time to go crazy but I want to do it again. Scream at the top of my lungs and lose my voice. Did that, done that.

I spent all my money to the last penny at the super-ex. Don�t get me wrong though, I had a lot of fun. My cousin and I went ride hopping and went on almost every ride twice. I have to mention we ran immediately to the rides that were playing Evanescence, finger 11, nickelback, and Metallica. We did not leave until everything was closed. That was the first time I ever left without a stuffed animal.

I had no idea that Evanescence performed for Rock Am Ring in Germany. I only have part of the concert downloaded. The most insane concert I downloaded was Marilyn Manson. Insane, that�s all I will say. I still have to hunt down bands I recently discovered. Okay, I will stop with the music thing...

On Tuesday we heard my sister was in town. She fell delivering mail and broke her arm. She decided that she is going to stay with us for the time being. We did a little shopping for her three daughters. Of course she gave us pictures, I don�t remember their names but they are like 2, 4 and 6 years. All together, my mother has ten grandchildren, and I don�t plan on adding to that.

Wednesday, mum and I showed my sister the cottage. It took us forever to get there because of the stupid game at the corral centre. Actually it was a good game... It�s just the traffic was unnecessary. Once there I forget what we did but we took a look at the lake. It was too cold and wavy for me to dive in, and there were bubbles on the shore. They have never been there before. That was a weird phenomenon.

Nothing at all went on today. Right now my sister is in the hospital.

Awwwww, my cat is at my feet purring. I usually kick her off as soon as she starts needing the blanket. Tomorrow my sister (if she is released from the doctors), mum, maybe my cousin, and of course me might go to the cottage for the weekend. I hate going during the weekends when everyone there off work, parties like crazy, and there is too many other people swimming, fishing, boating, and hanging around the water. I just bought a two-piece black bathing suit and I don�t feel like showing it off.

Well I shall go to read about hagfish because their so, amazing!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008