This Is the Diary of A Girl

It feels like I�ve been gone too long

Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004 @ 01:53

Boo yeah! Everything is up and running. That old crashing computer is gone. My mother got a laptop. An old one that dislikes Rogers, which sucks because there is nothing like internet on cable. My laptop is almost cured of errors. I still have that MSN messenger problem, and I finally got yahoo messenger to work. No one is online because it�s been three years since I last talked to them, and it�s not like me to just e-mail them and say, �Hey, it�s been three years. Don�t you miss me?� It would be great if I could actually talk to one of them though.

I have been up this early because of the Olympics. I can�t wait until Whitfield runs. He�s the best athlete ever because I know him, but not that well. We need more than just three metals!!! 1 bronze, and 2 silver. What�s next? 3 gold? Four?

Well anyway, I guess things are better with my mother and me. It�s all-good. She�s being nice. I�m being nice. We are just continuing the journey of life. The only thing that kept me alive was the future, going to the concert with Mike. I couldn�t let him down. Plus I couldn�t find my instruments.

I would have written sooner but I just got back on the net today actually. I had 400 E-mails! Well 397 to be exact. I really should get another account. I�m still laughing my ass off over this funny Q&A. One of the funniest is:
Q: WHY DID GOD MAKE MEN BEFORE WOMEN?
A: you need a rough draft before you make a final copy.
That�s hilarious. I feel like sending it to my cousin. I will!

Oh ... speaking of my cousin ... talk about broken promises. Yes that was a little broken but anyway, we were going to go to the Super-ex, it�s like a big carnival with rides and games. What does he do? He says that his buddies didn�t want him to leave them. What a big fat of an excuse! Since when did guys become dependant on each other? The next time he wants to do something... Well, you get the point. I really want to go to the super-ex but if my cousin is being a bitch, I will be a bitch, I�ll probably call up a friend instead. One of my friends just arrived from Saskatchewan but I don�t know if she is a carnival type.

Yay, it�s great to be back online, but I�ve got other duties to fulfill.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008