This Is the Diary of A Girl

The Twin Cities

Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005 @ 00:41

I luckily recovered from tonsillitis the day I got to Minneapolis and St. Paul. There it is an hour behind Ontario, and it�s so dry there my lips are chapped.
Only 18 of us represented Canada there, and three got urin tested. Big teams were from Australia, Denmark, Brazil, Germany, and England. I got to know this American fairly well and he gave me a pin with the American flag. It�s funny the reactions I get for wearing it here.
I paid a little visit to the American mall. And no I didn�t get sick there! Of course I got a key chain there with the twin cities on it.
I really didn�t like the swim meet. I got disqualified in three out of my seven races. No Americans got disqualified. I�m not looking forward to swimming in Texas unless they have unbiast officials. 50-m breast stroke I took off 4 seconds, and my other races weren�t far off my best times.
My mother is keeping my kitty until I come back home after the holidays. It�s not nice to keep animals alone for weeks at a time. It�s quiet here without him but I will see him next week. My mother also took my fish. Surprisingly the two cats there didn�t attack him yet. Well, Yum-yum is too fat and Lestat knows better.
I don�t know what I�m going to do this weekend. I want to talk to this guy, but he is 25. I talked to him a few times on the phone when he was at my friends and I never knew they would get so jealous. For now I am not talking to any of them. I don�t like this mysterious guy the way they think I do. I think he is a drug addict. I like talking to him because he has personality. No one I dated had personality. I don�t have his number and I probably wont get it. No big loss.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008