This Is the Diary of A Girl

It�s the Most Fattening time of the year

Saturday, Dec. 24, 2005 @ 11:41

In Ottawa celebrating the holidays with family. I really missed Lestat. My mother drove down 7 hours in bad weather to pick me up. I would take the train or bus back but they don�t allow cats, even though I have a fucken cage.
Funny...I was just reading my last entry and that American pin I got from a swimmer in Minneapolis, I got thrown in the snow for wearing it by two of my guy friends. They were so offended because I danced around singing the American anthem, so they picked me up, took me outside and threw me in the snow, threw snowballs at me, they sang Oh Canada, and took the pin away for a day. I love those guys; it was all in fun. It�s a nice pin though, people here laugh at it. Funny how silly little symbols throw people for a fit. Crazy judgemental world.
Anyway, happy holidays everyone since everyone gets offended by �Merry Christmas.� I opened most of my presents so far. Surprisingly no gift cards yet, but lots of earrings, which I probably won�t wear. I also got a cool Goth outfit; ring with a cross, diamond cat pin, chocolate with Kahluah (however it�s spelled) inside, bottle of mudslide that looks and tastes like shit, and Peach Liqueur. I told someone I really like chocolate but not chocolate and liquor!
My mother loved her $200.00 watch I got her and lavender gift set.
I haven�t seen my cousin since I came here on Thursday. So we are hiding his presents and leaving early to visit our friends. I wonder what kind of alcohol they will have, better not be chocolate!
Soon I will be working on the entry for reflecting on the passed year. I will post it a bit earlier since I will be off to Montreal. My friends are having their own party but so many people will be drinking under age, so much weed and shit, and I have a feeling something is going to happen to them.
Surprisingly this year I did not go to any concerts! At least two for 2006 then.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008