This Is the Diary of A Girl

Turnaround

Monday, May. 03, 2004 @ 15:03

I better not let myself fall too far behind. It's been two weeks and I had the greatest times. Despite being one year older I feel one year younger. That was one of the key phrases I wrote down while I was away. I had no idea where I was going with that.

I coloured my hair black again. It�s even blacker than it was so everyone is going to react all-different. My mother also took me shopping after receiving her big checks. I got everything I wanted: black Nike shoes, black Nike headband. Black shirt with red sculls all over it, dog collar with huge spikes, rose perfume, body gel, a necklace with spikes, some other shoes, black hair extensions, and some make-up. But woah, this all happened after my extraordinary weekend at Tyler�s.

He's just dying to know what I'm going to write. So anyway, him and I got a lot cleared up. We did a lot together. We went shopping and he bought me an evanescence poster. We also went to the movies to see the Punisher. It didn't get rated to high but I tell ya it's a good entertaining movie.

Then we also watched a lot of hockey since that is his favourite. Philadelphia won against Toronto and it was hard being around a loyal leafs fan when they lost. So Calgary and Philadelphia have one more game to win to move on.

Once I got back, I was hoping everything would be good still. The teachers were still on work to rule. Also, Tyler got in to a little squabble because he was acting all immature around his friends and it was annoying with all his swearing. I'm not even going to write what they were saying. I really couldn't deal with it and I didn't talk to him for a while. I completely ignored them and I ran off in to this little hiding somewhere on campus. It's where no one can ever find me. It's where people can hear me but they can't hear or see me, but if I fall asleep I would get dizzy. Hmmm, sounds like a good riddle. I will never reveal where it is since I might need to go there again.

It's good to say that Tyler and I am fine now. I used to think that it was stupid to squabble in a relationship, that it just makes things worse. Well it could, but it's a good way to disagree to know each other better. That's the best way I could put it.

Okay, now back to school. The teachers are now on strike. I don't know what to do now. I am contemplating to finish the history project that was due this week. We have to write a 500-word news report on a topic and I chose family life in the 1960's. I am working on it with Emily but she is swimming in Montreal right now. I also need to finish some difficult French homework.

There's only one positive thing about the strike; I will have more opportunity to train. I have two big swim meets coming up, one in Kitchener and another in London. I need to qualify for Athens by the end of this month. Give me more muscles, please?

Jenna

Song: Eve 6 - "Beautiful Oblivion"

PS: Immortal Quest needs to win on Wednesday to make it to the finals. We won last week 9-6.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008