This Is the Diary of A Girl

Why Must Thursdays Be So Boring?

Friday, Feb. 16, 2007 @ 00:50

I picked out two novels for English: Brave New World by Aldous Huxley, and The Handmaid�s Tail by Margaret Atwood. Let�s see how well I fail with these two novel studies. Other than that school was boring. History sucked because we were doing presentations and half the student�s didn�t know what they were talking about. I can�t wait to fail this course either. Brandon who is also in my classes came up to me to see how I did for Family Studies. I told him and he acted like a ninety was the easiest thing in the world. He wasn�t even there for half the classes. I think he actually didn�t do that well, or the teacher just likes him. He strikes me as the suck-up type. How else could he have gotten 10 percent higher than me?
I was going to rest when I got home but I could hear the wife yelling at her son in the store. I didn�t bother to go down. She is getting on my nerves again lately. That usually happens when I�m stressed out. I think I got a little rest when they all left at 5:20. Yes, it took them 20 minutes to get ready and leave. She yelled for 20 minutes!
When my LL came over, I purposefully put perfume on my shirt so maybe the wife will get the hint. Next I will have to sneak black lipstick on his shirt. I pretended I was tired so he could watch survivor with me and put his arms around me. That is how the perfume transferred. He also stayed for a bit of Deal or no Deal. That basketball dude was HOT!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008