This Is the Diary of A Girl

Third Evanescence Concert and thanks giving weekend

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006 @ 23:53

Already a week ago this concert happened and I don�t write about it till now. Isn�t that sad? It felt like it was yesterday though.
I was going to take the bus to Toronto but the website lied so my landlord ended up driving me to Toronto. He even had to cancel a service call to take me there. He is waaaay too nice. Then we met up with Emily at the terminal and drove to the concert just before Amy Lee came on. The Kool Haus is an awesome venue with a full bar and everything. The only thing I didn�t like about the concert was this bitch who was yelling at everyone to get out of her way because she got her pancreas removed. Why the hell did she go? Of course people are going to be a little pushy and move around.
After the concert Emily and I went to a couple bars, then decided to take the subway a little too late and got stranded. I can�t believe how brave we were to run around downtown Toronto late at night. We found a hotel on Avenue and why someone would name a street Avenue totally confused me.
On Friday I felt a little woozy but luckily I didn�t get sick. I took the bus to Ottawa. They convinced me to take the 2:30 express bus but I didn�t want to wait at the terminal. I ended up on the 2:30 bus because the driver just wanted the bus to be for people making connections. The express bus arrived in Ottawa just a couple of minutes after the other one anyway.
I wasn�t prepared to wait an hour and a half at the terminal and gah, it was boring! After an hour of waiting this guy from Windsor going back home that day talked to me for a while. David is his name. He is getting his masters degree in science at some university in Toronto. He seemed very intelligent and also quite athletic. Great person to talk to. He came across a little shy, I may have seemed shy but I was very tired at the time. It�s a shame we didn�t exchange numbers or emails but in a way, he kind of intimidated me with his intelligence. He strikes me as the type to get high 90�s in exams. Oh well, we�ll never see each other again anyway.
Once in Ottawa I met up with my cousin to go partying in Montreal. I really want to go every weekend if I had the money. Saturday I also didn�t have a hangover. My mother�s friend wanted to go drinking with me but he creeps me out, plus he�s old and scruffy. Two nights in a row was enough.

My mother�s cat Yum-yum is getting very sick and I wish mum would take her to the vet. She is turning 12 next month and I hate seeing her so worn down. It seems like her joints are giving her a lot of pain and she can�t jump very high. She is a beautiful cat, but got old way too fast.

Sunday was when we had dinner because everyone new I had to head back on Monday. I was so stuffed from the dinner I slept for almost 12 hours. It was the goose. Had to be.
Tuesday was a horrible day. In my individuals and family course, I dropped down from 86 to a 70! Because the teacher refused to do a conference/check-up with me on my project so I got 0-10. Then I forgot about something on this other assignment and got 5-10. I redid that one so I should get perfect. I refuse to be below 82 in that course. In law I am at an 85 so that�s okay, but my law teacher thinks no one can write essays. My friend Todd was going to hang out with me after school but he had cadets, a taxi driver freaked me out and that put me in a bad mood, my landlord didn�t remove my air conditioner yet, I went swimming and found my locker got moved without my permission, by that time I was just willing to ring someone�s neck. Then I almost got in a scuffle with my coach and volunteer bitch, so I just left. I am likely going to quit. They just keep pushing me over the edge. They keep waving my swim cheque in my face but that won�t keep me. I haven�t even got paid yet so I won�t be able to make it to practice by next week. So if they want me to swim, they better pay. I don�t want to go to Africa, I really don�t. I am going to miss so much school and my grades are good and I can�t mess around. I need a scholarship if I�m going to quit. I have had an average over 80 before but now I�m honor role.
I am so motivated about university because I bought the MacLean�s magazine which is all about universities and I read the average of first year students and they are all around high 80�s. Exams usually kill me so that is why I am fighting for every damn mark I can get. We are almost halfway to exams in January and mid-terms are coming up shortly.

Anyway, the universities I am choosing from are: Alberta, British Columbia, Calgary, Carleton, Montreal, Ottawa, Victoria, Waterloo, and Wilfred Laurier. The deadline is January 10 probably because they are expecting a lot of students. I picked Montreal for a bad reason and I�m already crossing out Ottawa. Other ones I am thinking of are: *wince* Toronto (LOL David), and Queens. I eliminated most from Quebec because Sherbrook is for business students but awesome reputation, McGill is all arts, and Laval is quite far from Montreal; the subway doesn�t go that far.
Sorry for the rambling but a lot has happened in such a short amount of time. It�s crazy.
Jenna
*Song: The Cruxshadows � Marilyn My Bitterness.
PS: Another plane colliding with a highrise in New York? They are calling it an accident?! HEY STUPID REPORTERS, let them find the black boxes then make your fucking judgements!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008