This Is the Diary of A Girl

Swimming went all the way down hill

Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006 @ 00:39

Yuck, the train going by sounds absolutely horrible. Like an entire out of tune orchestra and it�s shaking the whole building. This little building is old and even cars can send it rattling anyways.
I have some pretty bad news. Today I was supposed to meet with the national coach. I had no way of getting to the pool after school. Plus, I didn�t even get home until 4:15, so even if I did go swimming, it would only be for half an hour. In Calgary at the training camp I told my coach I have every morning off and it would be hard to make it to after school practises. What does he do? Gives me only two morning practises and everyday after school! Starting next week I can for sure make it to them, but I don�t understand why he doesn�t give me more morning practises when I�ve never missed one. He doesn�t listen to me and I am probably going to lose my swimming pay cheque. If I don�t get my money there�s no reason to swim. Everytime I complain to my mother about him, she just goes haywire on him and blows things out of perportion. When I go to Ottawa after my Montreal expedition, I will try to convince my mother to find my coach I had when I was little so he could train with me next year. I will have to go to university in Ottawa, probably Carleton, but I want to be the best swimming I can be with a coach who is willing to be the best they can be. Mind you this may not happen, but he would be extatic see I am still swimming and I�m sure he will be glad to be my coach or recommend me to a good coach.
I want things to wor out. People shouldn�t be so fucking inconsiderate and it would do some good if they actually opened their ears for once.
Sorry for the pissed off posting.
Jenna
*Song: Godsmack � The Enemy.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008