This Is the Diary of A Girl

A few things I�ve missed

Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 @ 13:56

I�m mostly rested up now. Unfortunately like have the Ontario swim team, I got this darn head cold close to the end of the meet. I want to blame it on all the water I usually end up swallowing on my backstroke flip turn, or the Regina weather like all the others. If this keeps up, I will be very well rested before leaving for Calgary. It�s not a swim meet, but a training camp. Should be pretty interesting since one of the people there will be a nutritionist.
Speaking of nutrition, during the Canada games I never ate so healthy in my life. I drank lots of water, three meals a day plus snacks every now and then, but no desserts. Best of all, I didn�t sneak in a pepsi or gaderaide before my race or coffee in the morning. I made best times without the help of caffeine.
While I was there, I regret not trading anything with the Yukon athletes. I was the only one on the team with no Yukon stuff.
Well, I guess I didn�t miss very much, and if I did it�s really not important. I really should go rest now, again. Soon I will be off with my mother to look for an apartment close to where I will be going to school and where I will be training. Then if I�m lucky, she�ll leave me alone. Knowing her, she will find some reason to stay with me.
This is my opportunity to lead my own life. I won�t be a mamma�s girl anymore!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008