This Is the Diary of A Girl

Happy Thanksgiving holiday to us Canadians

Monday, Oct. 13, 2003 @ 17:25

Yesterday I participated in a dinner with family friends. They all seemed so happy, laughing and gossiping, while I hardly said a word and my mother lectured me about that later on. My only excuse is that they are practically her age group and whatever they find funny, I don�t bother comprehending. Out of all the years we had dinner together, my cousin wasn�t there. So weren�t a lot of others. And everything else felt different, so I just sat back, not saying much.
Instead I fantasized about one day seeing �Queen of the Damned� and �Dracula� on film because they are my favourite novels.

Oh, I can�t wait until this Evanescence concert! I get this sick feeling in my stomach when I think about how much longer I have to wait, as silly as that sounded. I have the impression my cousin doesn�t want to go with me, he said that Evanescence, Finger Eleven, Seether, and whoever else is performing are all �Goth wannabies.� Well, some of them are Goths, but I�ll let him believe what he wants, cause after all, he is my cousin...

I had a lot of time to waist, and relieved of the one-day brake. I was tempted to cut, bleed, and feel pain. Instead I cried, knowing things aren�t getting better or worse. Everything just seemed to slow down. Nothing is happening. My friends are all busy, my mother is translating a whole slew of documents, my cat wants to sleep, and my cousin probably has other plans and didn�t bother to think about me. He makes me wonder sometimes. I still can�t believe he didn�t go to the dinner with us. I know he�s well off, independent, regular 20 something guy that does their own thing, but still, I worry about him. He isn�t the happiest guy and whatever, I feel like I can write a biography on him.

I know this entry is boring, just cause I�m bored. Some people I�m chatting with decided to call me names, but I don�t care, as long as they get a kick out of it, then you know what, go ahead guys, I gave up on you a long time ago, it�s not my loss, yours. Just go on doing what you guys do best.

To the rest, happy thanksgiving...

Jenna

*Song: Evanescence � �my Immortal�

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008