This Is the Diary of A Girl

No Longer a (Tattoo) Virgin

Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 @ 22:01

I woke up about an hour before my tattoo appointment, ate an orange, and headed out the door when Jackie pulled up with her boyfriend. My LL got to meet her and asked �Are you the infamous Jackie?� It was so cute. Her boyfriend dropped us off at Chaos after we bought my tattoo artist a large tea from Tim�s.
To get an inch and a half ankh on the back of my neck was $73. I definitely won�t be getting many tattoos.
I was booked at one but a client took longer to finish up, plus all the cleaning, I ended up getting it done at around an hour later. The tattoo itself only took 15 minutes. I wasn�t prepared for it because I never watched Miami Inc. Or else I wouldn�t have got it done. The tattoo gun is very intimidating. The outlining of the tattoo hurts like a MOTHER FUCKING BITCH! I squeezed Jackie�s hand. I wasn�t going to cry, although my body felt like something was being yanked out of the back of my neck; my foot went numb, and I zoned out. I tried to answer their questions but could only choke out answers, plus I was biting my lip. I sat very still though. The colouring in of the tattoo wasn�t so bad. I got to keep the razor that they used to scrape any little hairs I may have, and the artist invited me to come back any time. If I do decide on another design, yeah I would most likely book him again.
The ankh has a black outline with red interior. It was Jackie�s idea and it looks great. I have to apply cream on it for the next few weeks and wash it with natural soap like ivory or dove, whatever my LL buys me. I have to be careful when I wash my hair. There is no way I�m going to let the colour of this tattoo fade.
I called my LL to pick us up because Jackie�s boyfriend had to go to work. He invited me to go to Cambridge with him and I was up for that.
After he drove his wife and son home from work, he picked up some ivory soap, and then helped me wash off excess ink and apply cream to my tattoo. He was not too surprised at what I got, although he thought it was going to be a pentacle.
On our way to Cambridge, we felt something hit the bumper. At first we thought it might have been ice from the car in the other lane a bit ahead of us, but the object didn�t role like ice does, there was some movement of legs. It hit my side of the van. Once we got to National Timer to drop some things off, we looked at the bumper. It was cracked and it also had light brown hairs in it. It would have been too high for a cat. It was probably from a dog. That poor dog. We actually hit a dog. It was dark out and we wouldn�t have been able to stop fast enough to miss it.
We stopped at Sam�s Club, ate fries, and bought a few things. My LL bought me a box of glossets and a case of Sunny Dee. He got lots of things like milk bones for the dog, coffee creams, and milk for his mother. He is so sweet to me and he apologized for hitting the dog. It�s no ones fault. Our cell phones rang at the same time. For me it was my mother and his daughter called him. I told my mother about the tattoo and she is coming over on Wednesday after she drops someone off in London. His daughter wanted to be picked up from work. On our way back the wife called him and she didn�t know he brought me. She had the nerve to ask him if he was talking to someone but it was just the radio. She�s paranoid. We didn�t see any dead things on the highway. It would have been sadder if there was.
We couldn�t spend much time together afterwards because his daughter was waiting and I need to let my tattoo heal. I was showing it off while we were shopping by taking my jacket off.
I already can�t wait to see my LL tomorrow. We always talk about how happy we are to have met each other. If he didn�t advertise the apartment, and if me and Aaron didn�t break up, I would have lived in Cambridge instead of Brantford. I�ll go bathe in my thought while you go back to your lives now. Actually I need to study.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008