This Is the Diary of A Girl

Fainted again

Thursday, Jan. 25, 2007 @ 22:12

Don�t you hate it when passed bad experiences repeat themselves again? This time I didn�t overdose on Tylenol. I had to get bloodworm done before I get my wisdom teeth pulled. This time only one vile of blood was taken. At first I was walking okay and when my landlord went to grab his jacket, I leaned up against the wall because I felt woozy. I took a step and went to grab his hand but I slowly kept falling backwards. He caught me in time and slowly lowered me to the floor. He knew I had fainted before from bloodworm. The doctor came over and placed my head between my knees so the blood can flow back to my head. I recovered quickly but she wanted me to lie down in the middle room so I wouldn�t faint again. She said next time I need to lay down when I get bloodworm done. I doubt that would help any. Apparently I am low in iron because I am a vegetarian. The doctor handed me a wet cloth and my LL gave me water. He talked to me, kissed me, and held my hand until I felt well enough to walk again. He can be very nurturing. I�m glad I didn�t lose him as a friend.
He drove me home, he handed me some cherries, and I lay down for a bit. My LL had to go take his mother to the doctor. I still didn�t eat anything but cherries up to this point but I felt better to go visit the wife. She had a dentist appointment this morning but her friend dropped her off. She asked me if I had anything to eat and when I said �No� she lectured me and handed me fruit punch because I still looked pale as a ghost. Then she made vegetable soup and hot chocolate. She doesn�t like things very hot. I like my soup steaming.
My mother deposited money in my account for me to pay my rent. I lent her gas money before so it�s all fair.
My LL�s brother showed up at the store wanting to drop off his fridge because there was no room in his shop. I think he was being sarcastic but he kept remarking how much papa roach sounds like crap. I told him they would be different and much better live. At least I had someone to keep me company while the wife was watching her soap operas and answering phone calls.
Finally my LL showed up after he dropped off his son from school and took his daughter to work. She works at Tim Horton�s but not the one close to here so I don�t get any discounts. I am sick of them anyway. My LL wanted to go grocery shopping with me. The wife heard that and she remarked that they needed to go to the mall. I didn�t go with them because I don�t like food basics. Of course she took her sweet little time dragging him to every store trying to find a birthday present when she knew she was just getting a gift card. She really didn�t want him going to price choppers with me. I didn�t need him to come with me but he wanted to so he can pay for the groceries. He is such a sweetheart. Next time he comes with me, I�m going to insist on paying. He does too much for me.
After he hung out here for a while, drinking a little bit and watching CSI New York. Ahem, I�ll leave it at that.
Jenna
*Song: Cascada � Truly Madly Deeply.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008