This Is the Diary of A Girl

The Swim Team Meet and First Christmas Party

Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 @ 21:11

I woke up at exactly 6:15 knowing I had to meet the swimmers at 7:00, gosh that�s still quite early for me. On the way to Guelf, one of the boys Tom, got sick. Very sick. It was gross! He somehow got better and still participated in the swim meet, how lucky. He clamed he got sick by drinking two liters of coke, whoa! That would be hard to carry in your stomach before an event like that.

My first event was 50 free and I made a personal best in that. Then in my second swim, I still got a personal record but I finished almost last cause I swam right into the side and everyone passed me. That totally sucked; at least I have two personal records, though.

For Tom, though, when he did the 50 free, he choked on water and got disqualified for stopping. He said: �I was beating Mudasir, then I choked on water and..� How annoying could a guy get? �I was beating..� Fucking annoying! Besides, he knew all that pop would affect him, duh!

We were in Guelf from 8:00 to 15:00, practically the whole day! And it only took us like two minutes for a race. We didn�t do much at all for the rest of the time, no wonder I�m really tired. My only entertainment was flirting with Calvin but that�s about it.
This one girl Elaine was so annoying, there were �a lot� of people there, and it was very embarrassing when she laughed her screeching laugh, lol. She also kept flirting with Calvin and Mudasir too (I think she really likes him), mwhah hah hah! What a slut!

Anyway I�m glad I�m single. Oh, and so is Calvin I�ve known him for six years and yet we�ve never been a couple. We recently started fooling around, but I don�t see why I could be so attracted to him. He�s also a smoker witch doesn�t help cause I really hate that in someone. Nasty. Somethings can be so impossible, though. Yet, he�s so popular, and dated all the pretty girls at school. Hmmmmm, tall, dark, loud, very noticeable, sometimes very annoying, a lot of things.. Everyone I know likes him, why wouldn�t they?

Okay, I was so delighted once the swim meet was over; cause only a couple of hours after I would be going to my first Christmas party this year. It was a lot of fun, a great dinner but it really didn�t seem complete without the eggnog and tasty short bread, but there was a lot of candies anyway, yayyy. And many of my friends were there to spend some time with.
Then, we all got a present each and sang Christmas carrels *yap

Well, it was a long day indeed, as usual and tiring.
until next time -
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008