This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sports? Strike?

Friday, Apr. 16, 2004 @ 23:43

I can�t believe it! The sens lost a pretty easy game. Now they absolutely need to win the next two games to win the series, but what are the chances of that?

Okay, I won�t act like such a sports freak. Today I told myself I wouldn�t write until I finished my work. And I did. Well, gah! Still reluctant to attempt history again.

There�s so much I want to write about, I just keep holding things off. Next weekend I am going to Niagara Falls to visit Tyler for my birthday. My mother wants to give me the present already, the box is huge! I never spend my birthday with friends, so this should be fun. But it seems though he�s planning his birthday bash to be way better, which is fine. Canada�s wonderland, and I�m invited! Awesome! And school is almost over. It�s just amazing how well things are turning out!

Well there�s one thing I gotta mention, since I mentioned school above. Our teachers can strike any time soon, when they want. For now �work to rule� is being enforced. Not many teachers favor that over a strike. So if they do strike and my exams are questionable I will protest. I really hope it won�t go that far. Already some of the A students are speaking up about the work to rule but I really don�t have the time to do that.

The other students think its such a big joke, �Ha ha! school could be over.� This would just mean free time to them. I mean, does anyone take there education seriously anymore? I guess its hard for them to accept that school isn�t bad. What, are they afraid that they would be perceived as nerdy by all their friends? Right, everyone believes that friendships rule the earth and people who do all their work have no friends. Well people, wake up! Reality is you won�t succeed with that attitude and perception.

I wouldn�t know what to do if they ever strike. I can�t control that decision and it feels awful. Everyone feels awful.
Jenna

PS: Immortal Quest! We won again 8-6.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008