This Is the Diary of A Girl

I wanted things to be better than this

Friday, Apr. 09, 2004 @ 00:15

My cousin immediately took over this present my mother got me as an early birthday gift. It�s like these two rocks you hit together and it makes a tiny spark. Really kewl but I hate that burning smell.

Well anyway something could have turned out better. The swim meet in London was terrible. All the little kids and us senior kids went together. We were competing against three other schools and we came in last. They all had more swimmers than us. I swam four events but only made a personal best in 100 meter IM by four seconds.

Nothing turned out great. Not to mention I got yelled at by the little kid coach because I refused to help her. I wasn�t talking to her or answering her questions. She all of a sudden changed the topic and started saying, �So you think your better than everyone else?�
Me: �I never said I was,� and she got all mad at me. Bitch.

I don�t know what I�m doing writing this. I should really be doing homework that I have to make up for the days I missed because of swimming. I was chatting to friends for hours and I have to take care of this nine year old because my mother and her mother decided to go out drinking. I could tell she doesn�t want me to notice she is afraid, worried. I tried convincing her to watch movies or something but she just sat there watching me typing. Then I finally convinced her to watch TV and tucker her in. I think my cat is at her feet right now but I don�t feel like looking.

My mum was being a total loud bitch before she left, while I was watching survivor. Whoo! By the way I am so happy that Jerry was booted. I feel like my girl is vulnerable, but heck with that, there�s not much I want to say. I guess this turned out to be just a late-night ramble.

I probably won�t write for a few days since I have so much work to get done.
Jenna

PS: My team Immortal Quest was defeated 12-7. I lost a player so I need to change my strategy. Hmmm...

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008