This Is the Diary of A Girl

Spending Christmas by myself

Monday, Dec. 25, 2006 @ 19:00

When Ty was here, we drank, went to Philthy�s and played music until seven in the morning. Awesome times. Then he left and things got a little boring.
I was invited to my landlord�s sisters for a fish feast. I brought some artic char and everyone who tried it loved it. It�s like salmon but not a fishy taste. Then they played Italian bingo which didn�t make any sense to me. It consisted of weird pictures like take for example, an octopus playing guitar. So I became more bored as everyone drank more. I called a cab since there was no way I was getting into a car with any of them. Most were getting ready to head out to Midnight mass anyways. The LL�s wife was giving me a real bad headache also. The damn cab fair was $12.
This morning my LL came to see me and wondered why I left so abruptly and said �Did you go home and drink all your Revs?� Is he crazy? Who does he think I am? When he calls tonight I�ll ask him if he went home and drank all his liquor.
My LLs gave me one of those lightning lamps. I also got them a CSI game; I hope they like it. I am going down with my landlords on Wednesday to go to Montreal. I wanted to leave tonight because I am way too bored; that is why I am writing now. Unfortunately, there was no one working where you buy tickets. I complained to my mother and she really wants to pick me up. I refused because that would be a lot of driving for her. Everyone in Ottawa misses me.
Basically today I cleaned up and worked on my AIF essay stuff. So far I�ve heard back from Carleton and Waterloo.
The cats loved the little stocking I got them. It had a treat bag, couple of balls with bells that look like gulf balls, a stuffed sock with a cat face, and a mouse made of real fur and feathers. I�ll probably give them a can of fish later.
On Saturday I went to Wall Mart at one in the morning and it was still busy as hell. It took us half an hour at the check out and there were more people behind us.
Oh I just want to be home right now. This isn�t supposed to be so depressing. Oh I am going to be a real bitch to the wife tomorrow.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008