This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sorrow, to the person I can�t have

Monday, May. 24, 2004 @ 20:48

Have you ever just known that one person who can brighten your day with just a word or a smile? The one who doesn�t even know how much they mean to you? The one that you go to bed thinking about, the one you dream about, the one you wake up wanting to see?

Now imagine knowing that you could never ever have that person. You've known all along really but the more you spend time with them the more it sinks in that it�s never going to happen. They still occupy most of your thoughts, when your around them its intoxicating. You spend your days dreaming about what it would be like to be with them, then you wake up and realize it will never be true. It�s the worst feeling in the world I know.

I've grown numb to the feeling. Nothing left but dreams. Its what I live for, what will keep me going. My dreams. No one can ever take those away from me. When all that I feel is the numbness of being alone, I'll still have my dreams.

I'll always have my world where that one special person dwells with me. Where life is a bed of roses. The sky is always blue, grass always green and the flowers are always in bloom. Oh wont you come with me to my dream world? Make my dream reality? This could be our dream, our life...

The answer is no. You don�t even have to say it. To live in a made up world, to keep dreaming, to enjoy my life in my dreams. Can you see my heart, my soul? Do you know what I'm trying to say? Do you even care? Look closely. I'm saying thanks for letting me be a part of your life, even if its not as much. I would have hoped And most importantly for giving me memories to put in my memory box in my heart, to take with me to my world of dreams and perhaps my grave.

To the person I can�t be with.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008