This Is the Diary of A Girl

Just Give us the Money and We Will All Be Happy

Saturday, May. 29, 2004 @ 15:57

I hate it when I don�t update for so long. There is so much to write about. I hate being sick. Thankfully it was a short week because of Victoria day. I predicted a lot of work for the last week, but instead of a double-load it was a triple-load. I started to struggle with math, damn trigonometry. The history presentation is on Wednesday but I�m ready for that.
It seems like everyone here already ended their classes. Just a few more weeks than the year is over for me as well.

This afternoon was beautiful though. It�s raining everywhere else in Canada accept Ontario. The sun is out but it is strangely cooler than usual because it was like 20 degrees plus for the last month or so.

When yesterday I got almost all my works done and mum had all her work done so she wanted to go out again. She�s feeling a lot better now as well and we went shopping again. It seems like I go shopping like every week. I only bought a black and glittery silver top from Laura and they gave me a $10 Laura bag for free.
Then we went to see The Day After Tomorrow. The movie seemed very realistic, Like I could really feel the chill.

What else? Ah yeah, there was this event/party thing at our school. Oh, celebration day it�s called. The drama class performed Greece, that was an awesome production; I might buy the DVD. We have some talented singers and actors, so much that the audience gave a standing ovation. One of the lead actors has a diary here, username = funkydude86.

Later that night was the party. They have to play the same Goth-damned music every year. Anyway, a lot of weird things happened though. I was going to hang around with Tom, Andrew, and Candido but they all decided to be BITCHES and ran off. Then Kerry was going to be with Calvin but he was with Kayla K who she hates so Kerry and I hung out together. Then Thomas and his sisters joined us.

Every time Thomas is around me he always has to talk about swimming. He says he doesn�t know if he is still going to swim after provincials (which is in Ottawa this year). I think he is only saying it because a lot of people are quitting next year anyway but I know he still wants to swim because of Canada games next summer. I think they will be held in Saskatchewan. My mother really wants for me to swim next year.
For athletics next year I will be involved in gymnastics again as level1 in unparallel bars, and I will also be in track where they do all kinds of cool events like javelin. I definitely won�t be swimming, I�m sick of the coach swinging me around like a baseball bat. I really enjoyed swimming but I don�t need that shit.

I don�t know if I should get into this but I heard something else from Thomas that I really don�t think might have happened. At the meet in London apparently my coach told some other lady (I don�t know her name) that I was to be there at the meet. I don�t know whether or not I should believe that or not because it may not be true. When I heard from the coach my year is done. My mother says she has the courage to fight for the money from the London and Ottawa trips that I won�t be attending anymore. All we need is the money back.

Well I must finish up my science and the rest of this little weekend will be free.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008