This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sick, and everything else has to be taken from me

Monday, May. 10, 2004 @ 20:59

The strike is over! yay, yay, yay! All the teachers have to do is vote yes or no to the tentative agreement. It's very unlikely they will go against it, so I've heard. That means there will be school if they agree.

Waterloo turned out to be an okay meet and it might end up being my last. I made no best times at all. Yet, I wasn't far off my times but still, my coach is more furious than i am at myself. I'll get to that in a bit.

Emily, Thomas, Lindsey, and I were the swimmers. Emily had to go home the first day because she was really ill. A girl named Jeannette was a valunteer with my coach. She was a little strange. She liked to giggle all the time. It was annoying after a while. Then she started talking about her work out are. By the way, she is a wrestler so fitness and eating healthy is a huge thing to her.

The second day of the meet, I met a really nice coach. His name is Bill. He coaches at the University of Wilfred Laurier and he really wants me to be part of his swim team. He told me my swimming looks really good. It's like I was being recruited to the university but I told him about my Queens plan. I may still choose to apply to Laurier also.

The third day (mother's day) was the worst for me. I never saw it coming. After my first event I got sick so I wasn't able to swim my second event which was 100-meter butterfly. I wouldn't swim it. I was feeling to nautious. My coach didn't seem to understand that and the valunteer seen me get sick but she still agreed with my coach. "Oh you are such a hard working athlete. You need to do this. It will be over before you think. You can do it." Basically he didn't care that I was sick. Did they want me to throw up again? It was already passed the scratch deadline to get out of the race. I could hardly talk cause my throat was burning and I would probably have drowned if I swam again. If any one already doesn't know, it's hard to breathe when you are sick. Mind you, this wasn't the first time I got out of this event but it wasn't my fault this time I am sick. I deffinitely would have swam it if I was feeling better.

The consequences? Let's just say I kissed my chance to Athens good-bye. I don't think I will be able to find another coach in time. I don't know what to do. I am so mad. I have no idea that I should talk to: the guidance counsellor, that old counseller I used to talk to, the head of the coaching staff? I just sent my mother an email and maybe she will talk to the coach. I don't know what thats gonna do. She probably won't.

The coach said to me "You are cut, your year is final." I was just stunned. The other swimmers and the valunteer knew I was sick and because I was to nautious to swim one event, I am cut. I don't get this, do you?

After the meet, us three girls went shopping. I only bought caugh candies, cleanex, and wild musk body spray.

My cinesses are really bad and giving me headaches, my throat is still extremely soar, my tonsels swelled up, my ears keep popping, my nose is stuffed, and my eyes are constantly watery. How much worse can things get for me? I never felt so paranoyed in my life!

So anyway, Amber is the all star winner? I believe someone who depends on others to win doesn't deserve to win. Rob took a lot of crap but look how far it got him. He sure played the game well. If it's just a game, why should friendships be the excuse to back fire on how the true players played? There we go, that's the million dollar question but I'm sure I could have worded it differently if I knew how. And yikes, there's a survivor ten?

Jenna

Song: Smile Empty Soul - "Nowhere Kids"

PS: In case I don't write for a while, I might as well mention that my team Immortal Quest is playing for third place on Wednesday. We lost 7-6. Tyler's team Force Nictorious is playing for first place. I know they will win. Tyler's foot still needs to get better but he is playing anyway. Crazy.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008