This Is the Diary of A Girl

Down With the Sickness and Yet Again, Another Concert

Monday, May. 17, 2004 @ 15:44

I hate waking up. My eyes are so watery and at night it dries so in the morning it�s a nightmare to get apart. They are still red and any kind of light makes them water and gives me a headache. I have to wear sunglasses but even that only helps a little bit.

This week I won�t be returning to school. I will be extremely bored out of my mind. My mother is trying to schedule a doctors appointment but I don�t feel I need one. Although it�s a good thing to have free healthcare in Canada. I just don�t need it yet. I don�t care how sick I get.

I�ll have lots of time to finish off assigned work only to expect a double-load next week. I realized something, male teachers seem to be more lenient and welcome more class discussions but female teachers are the opposite. In any case, I do all the work that�s expected of me.

This morning was a total dream. As soon as I woke up, my mother came home. She got her checks and bought me second row Evanescence tickets! Yes, I�m going again. This time in Ottawa at the Corel Centre on July 19th. They are performing with Three Days Grace and Seether. I might bring my cousin again.
The Evanescence poster that Tyler gave me, I got it laminated in a black frame. It�s better to frame it rather than to ruin the paper with tape.

The kid Caroline came back from school already. My cat has been sleeping all day on her white dog blanket but she�s gone to hide. She probably went to my mother�s closet.
In a way I feel like leaving too but it�s still to bright out for my eyes. People are repairing the roof and the smell of tar is annoying me like crazy.

Sorry, that�s a quick entry but it will have to do for now.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008