This Is the Diary of A Girl

Rogers or no deal?

Friday, Feb. 09, 2007 @ 16:36

Our history teacher was away and we ended up with a bonehead of an old dude. The teacher who teaches my history course now was my law teacher last semester and it feels like I am repeating the same course but with slightly more outdated material. We have a huge paper due in June. I am really not a history buff and I�m afraid of choosing a topic he will know a lot about because when I go to interview someone, the teacher might disagree with whom ever, in turn giving me a bad grade. The only thing that jumps out at me is the fall of the Berlin wall because we talked about that in law. I still don�t know anything about the American Revolution accept the Boston Tea Party or maybe that�s an entirely different event. I don�t know. I won�t even think about going into the world wars because that�s just way too much information to sort out, and really who do you believe. They can take up an entire course of their own. I wonder how much time we will spend talking about them in class, or how much world war II will be on the exam. What have I got myself in to?
My LL picked me up after history and dropped me back off before English because there was a three hour break where I had nothing to do. I got my report card and my average dropped to an 80 because that is what I got in both courses. Guess it could be worse. I am going to struggle with English and history. I�ve already stressed out about it.
In English we have to read to novels to compare and contrast them. If class was as ridiculous as could be, today would definitely win. The teacher read a politically correct version of Little Red Riding Hood. I honestly felt like leaving.
I wasn�t feeling well yesterday. I also had a dentist check up. My gums are apparently healing just fine.
I should get my philosophy assignment done since I didn�t do it last night. Instead I watched Animal Planet�s Most Extreme about extreme snakes, then survivor, and Deal or no shit. On the American show Howie Mandel doesn�t say, �The banker is calling me on the Roger�s line,� T-Mobile or anything! I got really sick of hearing ROGERS ROGERS ROGERS. Make me puke! Enough about Rogers! Once is ok but he has to say it every fucking time! I would be rich if I didn�t have to pay them every month. I liked the show otherwise; the French and all.
I�m not watching the show tonight since I will be partying it up. I don�t know what to wear. I want to be napping right now, not typing, not eating, not worrying!
Fuck this. Maybe I�ll be in a better mood once I start drinking.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008