This Is the Diary of A Girl

Leave Them Alone!

Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 @ 01:53

It amazes me how closed minded some people can be. I've never understood why some people have a problem with someone who is gay. So what. If Thomas wants to have sex with Steven, who cares? If Aaron and John want to hold hands in public like any other couple, let them. It does not affect your life at all. I think there are more important things to worry about than whether Alan and David want to get married. You suggest gay marriage to some people and they act like the end of the world is at hand. They claim that if you let gays marry it will cause the end of civilization. That's an argument I find very interesting. I usually ask how allowing gay marriage is going to cause the downfall of human kind and they never seem to be able to give an answer. It also seems that it is the church going people who tend to have very closed minds. As far as I understand, it is not the place of Christians to judge someone. People who use their religious beliefs to justify there narrow minded way of thinking are not true Christians. I do not attend church for this reason. The most prejudiced people I know are those who attend church.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008