This Is the Diary of A Girl

Review for 2006

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2006 @ 20:47

January:
Month of partying. I was a party animal. Well, not much has changed. Basically I was being very social and not getting much work done. Reached the age where you don�t really tell mum everything. I also remember not getting any snow that month either, setting all kinds of warm weather records. Attending Thomas�s birthday party and him trying to ask me out. I felt sorry for him because he had knee surgery. Also, the Conservatives won a minority government but thank goodness my town went liberal.
February:
The earliest time of the year I can remember getting a thunder storm. Anyways, enough about the weather. I had a swim meet in London Ontario. I also filled out forms to go to Manchester England but then I found out the trip was canselled because of not enough funding.
March:
Went to Montreal for clubbing and shopping with Thomas. Came back home to find that Lestat had killed a mouse in the kitchen so I threw the mat out so the place wouldn�t smell bad. Then I also had a swim meet in Windsor and cleaned up the medals. Lestat caught a mouse again while I was away then ate it in front of me.
April:
CanAm Games in London, and a tiny meet in Milton. Turned 19. I loved being 19 and I still don�t want to turn 20 and become a grumpy adult. My LL�s took me out for dinner to Philthy�s and drinks and it was also the brother�s birthday.
May:
Belgium! The best week of my life was spent in Europe. I bought so many souveniers and so much chocolate there I still have a few pieces of it. I also tried European Ice tea which was fizzy and full of awesomeness. Once I came back to Canada I just started partying again and not caring about school.
June:
June is always boring because of exams. I think my only highlight was the leavers cerimony. Plus, me and my LL went out to dinner just the two of us to an Italian restaurant. This was when him and I started spending more time together, just chatting about anything and everything.
July:
Wow, I have no entries for the summer. I went to Ozfest with a friend where seven bands were playing. I had a swim meet in Ottawa and I stayed home while the rest of the team went back to Brantford. My mother took me to Blue�s fest and I met the band Mobile who are from Montreal. The drummer held me tightly while mum was taking pictures. The best thing that happened to me though was bringing home Lestat�s friend Ebony. My two black cats are inseparable.
August:
Texas! San Antonio is a cool city. We were there around the time American Idol was going on so it was very busy. I did very well at World Championship trials, earning me a place to go to Worlds in South Africa. I also went to Calgary for another training camp which was much more prestigious so we didn�t get to go to the mountains again. I got a new laptop, printer, and scanner.
September:
Began attending a new high school. I also attended this bar called the Liquid Lounge where they play live music, but mostly old, working people go there.
October:
Went to my third Evanescence concert with Emily in Toronto. I finally quit swimming so going to South Africa was totally out of the question but the damn coach still got to go. My mother got a new car, A KIA!
November:
Started off the month by accidentally smashing my toilet. Got my consultation for getting my wisdom teeth removed. Also for the first time, went Christmas shopping in London for family. My landlord and I were near the hospital when someone decided to jump off the roof. I also went to the Christmas parade with him and the kids. Lost my razor phone.
September:
Canselled my Internet because I was able to pick up someone�s wireless connection. That took like $60 off my Rogers bill. Went to Philthy�s and remember how good the food really was. The school put on a series of odd plays. Also, people taking geography were displaying their projects for an afternoon, it was called geofair. My landlord and I became really close to each other and I certainly don�t mind him buying me things. I got to meet many family members from his side of the family and many people from the wife�s side. He�s Italian and she�s Polish so it was an interesting mix of things for sure. Finally got an iPod which I probably won�t be able to fill up completely of music.
September is always the longest month to write about. Wish I could remember each month the same but I guess it would help to write more often.
Jenna
Happy new year.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008