This Is the Diary of A Girl

Happy new years!

Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 @ 23:37

What monster ate 2006? Seems just like yesterday when I moved into my own apartment when in fact that was a year and a half ago.
On new years eve I decided to do a little bit of bar hopping. I stayed in Ottawa this year because I wasn�t well enough to go all the way to Montreal. Many places had a cover charge. The first place I went to was Maxwell�s bestreau and it was $10 to get in. Mary and I only had one drink and we wanted to leave so I spoke to the manager to get our money back. Then we went to Hooley�s which was $20 to get in. I had one drink and Mary had two and we wanted to go so I spoke to the manager again and got the money back. I was working my charm. Woody�s was free and I almost left without even paying for the drinks. I called my mother since she was being the designated driver. I left my jacket in the car when she dropped us off so I was freezing my ass off waiting for her. This Arab guy noticed and lent me his jacket. It was freezing rain and the city turned into a giant skating rink while the Rideau Canal had no ice. How ironic.
The last place I went was within walking distance of my mother�s which was a good thing because she didn�t want to drive in such bad conditions. Good thing I didn�t go to Montreal. It was $10 to get in. The music wasn�t bad and I met this guy named Ken. He gave me his phone number but I didn�t call him back yet. We danced, drank Champaign, and kissed. Then he walked me and Mary home and he didn�t live too far away. We were slipping and sliding all over the place but he wouldn�t let me fall. We made out in the porch but it didn�t go very far since I was being called upstairs every 30 seconds. I was hoping he had a vasectomy like my landlord. Damn I could have started the new year with a bang.
I was going to call him but I couldn�t do anything all day today. He seemed like a one-night-stand kind of guy anyway but he knows where my mother lives. I didn�t eat anything before going out so the alcohol hit me fast and I felt it today. All I could do was to take a shower and sleep it off. I watched all the CSI Miami�s until that movie came on.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008