This Is the Diary of A Girl

Review for 2004

Friday, Dec. 31, 2004 @ 22:34

I write a review so I don�t have to look through millions of entries to remember a year. That would be not fun. It�s just for my own keeping.
I can�t believe how fast this year has gone by. I�m already have to write another review. Many memories have returned to me while reading back. This has been one of my better years. I have grown in many ways, learned a lot, and done so many things. There was also a lot I wanted to do but I still have time for that.
January, a month of beginning:
I ended a relationship with Kyle and started dating Tyler. I began to colour my hair black, rather dark compared to the blonde look I used to have. January was one of the slow months, where not much happened.
February, a fun month:
There were two swim meets. Districts were a great swim meet. I improved all my times. CWASSA I improved all my times once again and the coach rewarded me, making the others jealous, ah well. I also went to see the Butterfly Effect with a group of friends. That was fun. And with my mother and my cousin, we went to see Twisted.
March, an explosive month:
Three whole houses beside ours burned down from a huge fire. It was stopped in time before it got to ours. For swimming, in OFSAA, I got silver and gold, also improving my times. Just barely but every millisecond counts. All the girls on the team quit except me. For the first time in the year, I went to Montreal with my mother for shopping.
April, dying month:
Again, I defeated all my times at a swim meet in Michigan. In London was another swim meet in which the all too familiar thing happened again. I went to Niagara Falls to visit a friend, and to take a break from the mother and child who were staying with us for a month. My friend and I went to see the Punisher, and I got my first poster of Amy Lee laminated.
May, a plain, crappy month:
the teachers were on strike for an entire week. Waterloo turned out to be my last swim meet for the season because I wouldn�t swim butterfly. This was a very depressing point for me because it seemed everyone had to have an opinion about it. Then I ended off the month by seeing The Day After Tomorrow, which was pretty good.
June, a nothing month:
Really not much happened. Oh lets not forget about the elections. But anyway, Tyler and I ended for good. I think the most exciting that happened was the ending of the school year. The awards and the dance especially because this guy was showing off his muscles while flirting with me. Well that�s really not the best thing. I ended up in a hospital trying to explain my actions in front of a psychiatrist. That didn�t go very well because I lied in order to finish my exams instead of get the help I needed. Okay, the best thing really was touring Ottawa. I ended up on a boat with a bunch of German tourists checking out all the buildings surrounding the Rideau Canal.
July, a crazy month:
I�m not kidding this time. I went to Montreal to spend all my money. I think I did a little bit of everything. We went to our friend�s cottage in northern Quebec to enjoy the nice weather. I must not forget the highlights, the Breaking Benjamin, Seether, Three Days Grace, and Evanescence concert in which I went with my cousin. They are amazing, and I wonder when I can see them again.
August, a traveling month:
Right at the beginning my mother and I were in Toronto but we really shouldn�t have been. We spent time at the cottage a lot. And we also went to Montreal again. The Olympics were great to watch although Canada did the worst ever. Also a really bad event happened at the cottage. I had to go to the hospital again and I was diagnosed with bipolar. I wrote an entry about it but never added it. I don�t think I ever will. I won�t even write about to event because it�s just, terrible. So, to end off I went to see a movie with a great story line, The Village.
September, a busy month:
My half-sister came to visit for a bit. I wasn�t sure yet if I was going to rejoin the swim team. I was flat against it and didn�t think 2005 would bring any good meets. I also went on a canoe trip with the Outdoor Ed class and learned a lot while my social side of me showed.
October, a flirting month:
Yeah, that pretty much explains it all. That was the time when all the guys wanted to date me but I said no to them all, even the muscle guy. I was talked into swimming again so I went along with it. The best of all was going to the metallica concert, where I got Metallica everything.
November, a flying month:
it went by really fast. Probably because it�s the second last month of the year, and December at least has a two week break. I began swimming. And practicing with the university team on Saturdays. Exams went okay, but they could have been better as usual. Again, I went to Montreal to shop.
December, a final month, finally!:
Unfortunately it was a final for a lot of people because of the earthquake/tsunami crisis. I began dating my current boyfriend Aaron. I went to a swim meet in Guelf. I swam out way too fast and paid for it for about a week and a half. I went to see Mama-mia which was boring, The Darkness which sucked, and Flight of the Phoenix which was pretty good.
So that�s that. Turned out longer than I thought but at least I did a lot. I am glad I am swimming now so soon I will get to see the world.
So have good new years every body. I am off to go drink some sour vodka with who ever the hell we have visiting us.
Jenna
Listening to Metallica � I disappear. It�s a good party song.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008