This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Wish We Really Were At The Cottage

Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004 @ 06:25

Ewww, our toilet hasn�t been working properly and those guys (I forget what you call them) aren�t in a hurry to repair it. In the mean time we have to dump water down it using a large bucket. They better come here tomorrow! I don�t know but I think I got sick from that. I had to get sick outside. I wonder how people cope without running water. Nasty! I would probably get sick everyday. Well, enough of that.

We didn�t get a chance to go to the cottage. A friend came over to visit. She and my mother did some work on the back yard. And now it looks all pretty again. They wouldn�t let me help. I don�t have much of a green thumb anyway.

Guess what? I played solitaire for eight hours, and I only lost one game. Oh I am sooooo good! Other than that, somehow I�ve begun to like watching biographies. It could be anyone and I�d be intrigued. It�s a chance for me to look at someone else�s life and forget about my own.

Tonight I should call Alex, or Angela. Alex isn�t much of a talker but I want to see what�s up. As for Angela, I am a little concerned for reasons I shouldn�t say.

Oh yeah! We are finally going to get a vehicle. My mother earned enough money to give a good down payment for one. Knowing her it will be a while before we get one but I shouldn�t be so critical. The concert is coming up soon, and a friend who wants to visit us wants a free ride to Montreal. Also, we hate depending on a ride from this old guy to go to the cottage. So after all, there may be not much waiting.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008