This Is the Diary of A Girl

Lets shop for a pressure group

Friday, Jul. 23, 2004 @ 04:13

I tried something new. It�s called GV Cola. I called it German Volks Cola until I found out it stood for Grape Value cola. It kind of tastes like Pepsi but grapy.

What else is new? I now have the Internet on my laptop in my room. It�s great. I used to have to go upstairs (where it�s extremely warm) to hook up to the Internet. And I also have this cool angel on my light switch that says 90% ANGEL, all the 100% angels were sold out.

Oh yes, another thing that�s new. I guess we are not driving to Montreal in an ugly red rented car anymore. Instead my mother went car shopping and picked out a nice black Kia, 2005! Saying 2005 pretty much sums up that it has all the best modern features. The sails people were pointing out mainstream big fashionable, coloured vehicles within our budget. We test drove an ugly humongous gray car and sat in a few used cars. We were just going to walk away until my mother asked, �What�s this little black car.� They let us test drive it and my mother loved it. It has a good warranty and fits our budget. So we are going to pick it up tomorrow.

My mother and I continually go to the cottage to take care of the lawn and such, and I started to think, people there and in our neighbourhood must be wondering about all the cars we drive: we had leased a Chrysler for five years, rented two cars this summer, and now a black Kia. Yeah, they are probably curious.

We also did shopping of other sorts and trust me I am not impressed. There are these awesome stores with good quality products and you have to have a fucking beautician license just to shop in there. That�s not fair. They have everything from hair curlers to hair colours to hair toners and conditioners, and many nail manicure and pedicure products. I should form a pressure group to open those stores to the public, and wouldn�t it improve their business? I should not need a license just to get hair and nail products, and I sure as hell won�t let other people do my hair or nails. That was the only place I could get something like 30 milliliters of black nail polish instead of the traditional 10 milliliters. Something needs to be done. I thought Canada was a democratic country.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008