This Is the Diary of A Girl

Almost there, just need a pinch of courage

Friday, Jan. 19, 2007 @ 00:24

Oh god, school has been so stressful. It feels like someone stabbed me in the stomach and chest. Teachers have been generous in letting me hand in stuff a day late. I��ve been getting most things in on time, just a couple of assignments I couldn��t finish in class.
I am scared when I think about exams. For law, there are 40 multiple choice questions, ten short answer, pick two out of three quotes and give your opinion, then an essay worth 40 marks. I am not worried about the essay because on the mid-term, I got 24/25 on the essay part, but only half on the multiple choices. The exam is worth 30 percent, unlike the family studies course which is worth 15 percent. There is a lot of material to memorize for law. There is nearly ninety definitions with examples we need to know, plus all the famous cases:
�� Sue Rodriquez;
�� Nancy B;
�� Overton;
�� Clarence Thomas;
�� Borde;
�� Terri Schiavo;
�� James Keegstra;
�� Tracy Latimer.
There��s more. I just don��t know what to study. We can��t even bring to class the articles that we are writing the essay for. Does he want us to fail or what?
Anyways, I fit my blue jeans again. I��ve also been spending time at the store with the wife more often now. She thought I was mad at her. I told her I was worried about the rent, but they honestly don��t mind me being a month late, especially after the holidays. She and I are kind of close but I am keeping her at a distance, not really telling her everything. There was a couple of times I just wanted to blurt out things, but I need to do this calm and collective. I keep imagining these scenarios in my head, then questioning it so that I think it won��t work. I guess what I��m trying to say is I keep contradicting myself.
She has a new great niece named Olivia, born on the 18th. I could tell my LL was scared of me being there. I love upping his nerves. He really doesn��t want me talking to her, plus he isn��t talking to me, it could have been because of the letter though. I promised myself I would tell her by the end of the week so maybe after school. But should I really do it when her son is there? Okay, if I get my short essay done tonight, then I can tell her in the morning. I wonder how this is going to turn out.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008